Interview logo

Vii Di ( Digital Artist)

African Artist talks about life as an Artist!!

By Zingers online Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

HELLO!! so today I am interviewing a extremely talented Artist named Vii Di. Learn about his inspiring life story and journey as African Artist.

Insta Link: https://www.instagram.com/vii_di/

I couldn't help my self but shoot right to the money question. So i asked...

1. how old were you when you started drawing and at what point made you say let's try Digital Art ?

I started drawing at a young age, Maybe 7 years old however my parents never supported it at the time. They used to think i'll be doing painting walls at shops, stores and shops in Africa. It was not a respected job in Africa so they tried to stop me. When i got in Australia in grade 3 all the private church schools had a competition to draw 'The Archbishop of Tasmania' and i came 3rd. The art work then was placed in the museum and my parents were invited. From that day they started supporting my talent. When i got in grade 9 i noticed i enjoyed drawing on my laptop. This made easier for when i was requested to do posters and flyers for my community and school.

2. What tips would you give out to someone starting out as a digital creator?

https://www.instagram.com/p/CMyO8dmLj65/

Don't limit yourself and find your art style as we all have our own art style.

3. Who is your inspiration in terms of an Artist or digital Artist?

https://www.instagram.com/p/CMPRtzarkXJ/

I'm my own inspiration however I am huge manga and anime fan and they have a role in encouraging me to do art works. My 2 favourite are Naruto and one piece. I use to try drawing theirs Characters over and Over.

4. I love asking this question but where are you from ?

I was born in Zambia but parents are Rwandans that survived the genocide.

5. Whats your Favourite genre in Digital Art ?

I love all genres because art should be limitless only stoped by your imagination.

6.When did you first become cognizant of digital art being something you want to pursue ?

I have always liked animation and the characters that were brought to life by Digital Art and wanted to bring my imagination to life through art.

7.What are some difficulties of doing digital art ?

The hardest thing is telling your self it's good enough. You can work on art for a while just trying to make it perfect when it is already good. But then theres this thought constantly telling you that its not perfect.

8.How do you usually start a piece? is there processes you must follow ?

Something or someone will come to mind. For example my new one was based on a book i read about how black women and men are turning their back on each other. That made feel like drawing what i felt.

9.Do you offer services for local businesses looking for logo designs? If so how should they contact you ?

Most people just contact me through instagram page for logo designs and art pieces.

Book now For art pieces, Logos

Link:https://www.instagram.com/vii_di/

10. if you could describe yourself in less then 20 words. What would you describe your self to those reading this and don't know you ?

I Follow three principles find someone to love, something to do and something to hope for.

Thank you VII DI sincerely for letting us interview you. Your story is incredible and inspiring. On behalf of Zingers Australia we are immensely grateful for this opportunity. - Fraye

checkout our instagram page :

@ZingerAustralia

https://www.instagram.com/zingers_australia/

Short story:

Other Interviews :

For more content and interviews Please

Celebrities
1

About the Creator

Zingers online

We are online book store opening soon at "zinger.com.au'. our store is based in Australia. The genre we sell is sci-fi, romance and thriller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.