Interview logo

Upcoming “Costa Rican” artist from Minnesota Has something to prove!

“Chris Costa”

By EArtsForeverPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
“Chris Costa”

Hey whats up! My name is Chris Costa. I am 28 years old, I was born on April 11th in Saint Paul, Minnesota, but raised in North Minneapolis, Minnesota. I am African American & Costa Rican, I love music so much because it makes me feel really good and it brings many people together. My love for music grows very strong, my grandfather played a big part in my life by introducing me to the music world I believe that my heart had a musical heartbeat from the moment I was born. I have been playing the drums since the age of five and proceeded to learn the piano and guitar throughout the years. After I graduated high school, I decided to pursue my musical career and go to college where I received my degree in audio production and engineering. It's certainly in my bloodline to keep the frequency of music going. I believe what makes me different as a musical artist is my passion for sound and being that my roots are in Costa Rica, there are not many of us making it in the musical industry. I represent myself as one to push through various doors to help individuals see the vision of two diverse worlds and two unique sounds. It is important to get alternate perspectives on several cultures that allow you to see, hear and feel the sound behind the music. Five years from now I am looking to create and build a substantial foundation for myself and my future family. All of the ambition, strength, effort, and hustle I have within me is to help encourage and uplift myself to be a better version of myself for my future. We must also want to have goals, including surrounding ourselves with positive individuals who genuinely are there to push us in the right direction. It's not easy to get anywhere but it helps to have the proper motivation in your circle. What I would like to accomplish in this lifetime is my success and the endless amount of opportunities given in the music industry. There are countless gems I would like to bring to the table as far as how you listen to my music, how you feel, how you move, and what mood it puts you in. I want to do what truly makes me happy, that's for individuals to see the world through my music. I believe what I bring to the music world is an alternate sound with new energy; my music brings out a positive perspective on my life. The music I create has deep meaning, an understanding I'm genuinely different; my individuality says it all. I worked hard to get to where I am today and I will continue to do so until I have reached what I call victory. There is no cap on how much success you can accumulate in a lifetime. It can go from reaching your goal for the week, up until you're earning your first grammy. I am certain that I will leave a mark on this music industry and the world. I want to be remembered for my perseverance in this music world, the amount of time, sleepless nights, effort, and endless hours I spent in my studio working on my craft. Between juggling a regular nine-to-five and even a nine-to-nine while taking care of my family, it has been an ongoing battle It has taken many sacrifices for me to get to where I am today. I want to be remembered for my ambition and how I represented myself, branded myself, and took the time out to grind hard without a handout. I appreciate the love and support shown by my family, friends, fans, and supporters who have been there for me throughout this journey. That's what keeps me going!

Don’t forget to go check me out on all platforms! I just dropped a new single “Blame (6AM)” go check it out and give me some feedback! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to read this!

Musicians
Like

About the Creator

EArtsForever

Minnesota x LA writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.