Interview logo

There is a kind of

There is a kind of

By MARY CRAYPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

There is a kind of flower in nature, the color is grass green, the same color as grass. You and Ben don't know where grass is and where flowers are. I have no choice but to call this unknown flower grass flower. This is a humble flower, but I think it has a special beauty. In the world of flowers and grass, flowers and grass always stay together. The flower proudly plays with its elegant beauty. The grass, on the other hand, can only spend its days in the shadow of the flowers. Grass really do not understand their own meaning in the world, had to muddy life. Grass is always laughed at by people and flowers, grass thinks he has no dignity at all. Just then, a voice appeared, "Grass! You don't need to feel inferior, in fact, you play an important role in the world! Human beings without you there is no more fresh air; The earth without you, there is no a large part of the green; Even the flower that stands next to you and looks down upon you will have no one to think of its beauty as unique without you." When the grass heard this, it no longer bowed its head, but stood up, shoulder-level with the flowers, and shared the world with mankind. .. If I choose the elegant and proud flower, and the ordinary, really can recognize their own grass. I'd rather choose grass. I like the grass flower is its "top" smart, it does not want to stand on the peak of the mountain, with flowers, become the attention of the people. It would rather be like grass, seeing itself and learning to actively enjoy the world. At this time, what flowers are more beautiful than the special "beauty" of grass flowers? The pride of the grass flower has long been more beautiful than the focus of the rose. The grass is no longer ashamed, because its family has expanded to the whole world; The flower is no longer proud, because it also began to understand that their beauty is not eternal, but the bloom of the moment; And the grass flowers! Stand in the middle of flowers and grass, laugh heartily, because it does not need to pay attention to people's eyes, look at the world, adhere to the belief: live out your own!Today, I went alone to the little ditch in front of the door to play. The water was calm, like a large silver mirror. The river is crystal clear. A large lobster lay quietly at the bottom of the ditch. I beamed with joy and thought: Lobster tonight. I could not help licking my lips, and then, in spite of all this, I took off my shoes and socks and dipped my bare feet into the water. The water was a little cold, and I could not help but shiver. I slipped and fell. Fortunately, I quickly pressed to the shore, but the pants were not "spared", and the water came to a "close contact". The guy gloated at me and didn't move. I was so angry that I did not hit a place, and swore secretly that I must catch this "harmful shrimp". I took out the pencil knife in my pocket, tried to suppress my anger, and crept closer to it. Just one step, he slipped again, the water was a little muddy, and the knife fell away. The fellow took the opportunity to dart to the side, staring at me with two small eyes, an offensive attitude, as if to say: "Well, you just can't catch me." The anger in my heart - oh, a big living person can't even fight a shrimp, it's not funny to say it out. I can't believe we can't catch you! I gathered myself, moved over carefully, bent slowly, and pounced on it. Ha, got it! I didn't get over it, lifted it high above my head, and then slammed it against the rocks on the bank. Only heard "snap" a sound, the guy pain all over the ground, as if constantly begging for mercy: let me go, let me go, I am blind. Then my anger went away. Look down at his embarrassed, I could not help laughing, alas, home without a scolding. I scratched the back of my head, picked up my "trophy" and headed home.

MusiciansFilmmakers
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.