Interview logo

“ThekidGhost” is back! Heating up the scene with new music.

California Hip-Hop Artist.

By NewWaveLLCPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Picture taken by OTBGrafix

We recently had the pleasure to interview with “ThekidGhost” residing in California. ThekidGhost is an upcoming Hip-Hop artist, creating a name for himself for his relentless drive and admirable charisma. With no signs of slowing down, we are overjoyed we had this moment to talk about life and everything in the works. This is how our conversation went!

“First off, congratulations on recently joining fatherhood. How has becoming a father impacted your life?”

A: “Thank you, becoming a dad has impacted my life immensely! Fatherhood has not only shown me, I have a softer side but also it’s teaching me patience. I have to slow myself down and watch my moves more catchfully now because they don’t just affect me anymore.”

Q: “That’s awesome to hear, what’s one thing your looking forward to for the future?”

A: “I’m looking forward to launching everything we have in the works. We just re-branded my brand so I’m excited to roll the clothing line out along with my album im finishing up.”

Q: “What are some complications you’ve had along the way / How have you overcome them?”

A: “Complications, quite a few! Unfortunately we’ve had people change their direction with where they were trying to take things, so it ended up putting us on hold. In the end, it all worked out though. Everybody is happy and the system we have in place is a better foundation we had before! Shoutout to my manager / main guy “88xDrums” for all his help and work for our brand.

Q: “We’ve heard talk about your new single ‘Aint No Way’, is this part of the album you were talking about?”

A: “Yes it is, This album a completely different feel / direction it’s been super dope making it! We just dropped a new performance visual for “Ain’t No Way”, we got a bunch of music videos and performances in the books, this album is one of my favorites so far and it’s not even done yet!

Q: “Is music a full time thing for you?”

A: “Yes, music is full time. At the beginning of the year I got paid off from my 9-5, which lead me to fully rely on music as well as the side business I’m starting up. One of my side businesses, we work with artists and help them build a foundation as well as offer tools / resources to elevate their careers.

Q: “What is one valuable lesson you’ve learned?”

A: “This year so far has taught me, sometimes not every loss is a complete loss. It could all be making room for bigger blessings, that’s why this new single “Ain’t No Way” is so powerful to me, it’s my comeback song because no matter the circumstances in my way I will over come any obstacle. Losing, there Ain’t No Way!”

Photo taken by OTBGrafix

To conclude, our conversation with “ThekidGhost” was rather brief but in a sense very impactful. It goes to show the old saying “You can have anything you set your mind to” is true. From witnessing the birth of his child to losing his main source of income to provide. The “roller-coaster” type of a story from this young father is a message to anybody facing similar situations, don’t stop because it always gets better.

Follow “ThekidGhost” for more of his journey!

On all platforms: @ “ThekidGhost”.

Instagram link available down below.

https://instagram.com/thekidghost?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

MusiciansCelebrities
Like

About the Creator

NewWaveLLC

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.