Interview logo

the sofa and sat down

the sofa and sat down

By tevin williamsPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Yesterday, I stopped by a friend's house for afternoon tea. I walked over to the sofa and sat down casually. Just then, the friend put a pot of cake and a pot of flowers on the table and said, "Try it!" I ate a bite of cake, said: "really delicious, hey, what is this flower!" It's beautiful." "It is grown from the seeds of mimosa, and if you like, take a few and grow them." thank you When I received it, I left in a hurry. When I got home, I immediately found a small transparent pot that I didn't use. And from Grandpa's room found a few bags of dirt ready to give Grandma Wang. I put them all in a flower pot. The seeds were put into the soil, and then watered a little water, and went to read. After about four or five days, (these days I watered regularly) I went out on the balcony again to water the seeds. Only to find that the seeds have sprouted. I was pleasantly surprised. I thought, "Oh, my God! It's sprouting earlier than I thought it would. I need to get a good look at it. I crouched down and looked at it curiously. It turns out that its leaves are as tender and fragile as the face of a newborn baby, but they are also very cute. I can't help laughing when I think about it." For the next few days, I took good care of the budding seeds. Sure enough, hard work pays off. On Wednesday morning, I walked over to the flowerpot in my nightdress, looked at it in disbelief and said, "No way? I can't believe it's growing so fast. I can't believe the new leaves are already coming out. Its head gradually became tall, the color also changed from light green to dark green, just like a real small tree. Just then, a gust of wind blew, and the mimosa shook gently in the wind. It's like someone's dancing. After watching mimosa, I went to school. After a few days, a small yellow velvet flower had grown on the branch. In the sunlight, it looks very attractive. Just like the fireworks of the New Year. I think the mimosa at this time is also its most beautiful moment.She woke up at twelve o 'clock, drew the curtains, and the sky was full of dust and dust, and she felt a terrible mood, her hair should be washed, the house should be put away, the things she had brought were scattered on the floor, and the memory of the events of the previous day made her very confused, and her nightgown was old and needed washing, and she felt that her whole body needed to be washed from head to foot. She lit a cigarette and stood in front of the window, half leaning on the bed, her skin darkened, her hands began to grow dark spots, her lips were dry from lack of water, the only thing that had not changed were her eyes, which looked as if they should not belong to the face of the "water," but now they betrayed anxiety and emptiness, and she held the cigarette in one hand, Holding the other arm in one hand, thin cigarettes and thin figure are very similar to a chapter, her appearance looks very much like a woman of the wind and dust, in her, but it seems to be depraved but unwilling to degenerate feeling. Thinking about what happened yesterday, her eyes became harsh and deep, there is a bitter taste, there is a trace of sadness, what else, you go guess, love him to eat the pain, love her suffering, love her through those inexplicable days, although the past time is not reluctant to part, but if you really want to leave, but some reluctant, has not gone for a long time Out of this room, what has become of the outside world, she does not care about, seems to have been isolated from the outside world, what else is she, the most unwilling to those years, unwilling to pay for themselves and others for everything, the dust settled, she was eliminated, although it can be said that she came in a daze, Go is awake abnormal, she thought maybe there is a harvest is she woke up, now she understands what is right and wrong to turn into empty, to her just spare hate, sometimes think of ancient things and now quite similar, those ancient poetry is the most to write the human feelings of the world thoroughly and beautiful, but she understood what?

FilmmakersHumanityCelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.