Interview logo

THE ARTIST YOU ARE ALL MISSING OUT ON “VENNUSV” read below to hear her amazing story!

“Came From Nothing”

By EArtsForeverPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
“VENNUSV”

My name “Laura Valentina Nieto Ramírez” I go by the name”VENNUSV” on stage, I was born on January 22nd 1997 in Lbague Colombia but my hometown was Bogota, I grew up in Mexico at my early ages and lived there for 10 years and now have settled down to my new home residing in Minnesota. Something that makes me different as an artist is the variety and combination of multiple different instruments and flows that get people in their groove and music that you can feel, as well as my discreet and unique lyrics I use in all my songs, I love combining lots of different cultures all together in one and turning it into my own style of music, I want to change the stereotype on women in the music industry, show everybody that we can do it too, for the future I would love to see myself collaborating and working with multiple different local artists and many many more international artists, right now a goal I’m working on is finishing at least 2 more albums, finishing up an Ep, and following that a mixtape and a bunch of singles, something I really love about music is performing in different venues experiencing the moment of a lifetime and growing a string stable supportive fan base. I want to be able to connect with a very diverse audience with my music by making it relatable thru lyrics and vast music sounds, Melodie’s and cultures. I make music about very personal life experiences that many people could relate and feel the tone, and I like sharing my point of view on events and other things from my past / the past, I like sharing my point of view on the future and present everyday aspects around us. I would really want to be remembered as someone that was very hardworking and ambitious about accomplishing their dreams and making sure every step is taken accordingly, somebody who poured their heart out on every project they put out as well as connecting with an audience on multiple different levels, overcoming all the struggles and obstacles I’ve encountered throughout my life and also somebody who represents and stands behind my culture.

I am currently working on a new EP that had a variety of different genres on it, some of my biggest inspirations are Jessie Reyez, J Cole, and Snow Tha Product. I’ve recently Collaborated with Ricko $uave on a new single of his “Too Late” this year. I have a lot of projects I’m featured on (local and international) that are also dropping this year I can’t wait for you all to hear them! Stay tuned! I’ve been working lots of industry artists lately and also with producers from all over the world including Colombia, Puerto Rico, and the USA. Some background growing up, life as a child was not very easy at all, I was constantly moving around to different countries and cities with my mother and it was draining, it never stopped me from showing a strong and focused interest in music, I learned to get through those situations that life had put in the way for me. Wanting a better future, I came to the United States at the age of 15 to follow my dreams. Learning to play the guitar through YouTube, I was then winning talent shows in high school and performing at state fairs as international talent participant in states like Michigan and Minnesota.

Wanting to have a greater musical reach and expand connections, I moved to Miami for 1 year and learned a little more about the business.

At 26 years old writing and interpreting my own lyrics and discovering my sound I’ve Mastered all kinds of musical genres and anything that I felt insecure about in the music scene. Some of my favorite genres include Reggaeton, hip-hop, R&B, Rap, Urban, and lots of others. I absolutely love music, going to the studio to create my own music, and also getting out there and performing for my fans to get the real reaction of my creations.

“It’s truly amazing seeing a work of art come from scratch and become such a beautiful sound”.

A message to all my fans and supporters is “I appreciate all the support I get, all the people who share my music, share my posts and just supporting me as a person in general. YOU are the ones who are going to help me get far and I will take you along with me, I hope I can make legendary music because I’m a legend in the making”. Don’t forget to go and check out my most recent single I just dropped called “C101”

Musicians
Like

About the Creator

EArtsForever

Minnesota x LA writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.