Interview logo

Shonen Flop

Podcast Review Episode 46

By The Vibe Podcast Published 11 months ago 3 min read
2
Shonen Flop

Aircheck is a common theme in the Podcast community, and I find it as a must. You want to know who your competitors are.

I happen to enjoy listening and giving reviews!

There is absolutely a podcast geared to everything and everyone.

Anime is popping in the community!

I reached out to the host and asked for their top three most favorite episodes and episode number 46, happens to be one of the host's favorites because they had a voice over actor on their show.

Awesome to say the least!

Shonen Flop is a Podcast that is geared to all Mangas that get cancelled. They discuss why in a comedic fashion, which keeps me interested.

The show is hosted by David Weinberger & Jordan Forbes. You can catch the show on Spotify Podcast!

As I pressed play on the Podcast, a member of the editing team kicks off the show. Dylan mentioned having technical difficulties but as they had a voice over actor, they decided to proceed with the show.

That's exactly right my friends, this is show business and you know what they say... the show must go on!

Never scrap a show when you have a guest on. The guest was the voice over actor for Dragon Ball Z. It actually was pretty awesome to listen to because although I am not a fan of Anime, I do remember the cartoon as a kid. Dragon Ball Z was a very popular show that aired back in 1989 for nine seasons!

Goku

Dragon Ball Z

Getting to hear the actor's regular voice then cartoon voice was pretty funny. The podcast sound was affected by technical difficulties, but I still found it pleasant to listen to.

You can find information on their guest on Masakox.com.

They also have a podcast as well!

I told you there is a podcast geared to everyone and everything!

Check out Up on the Lookout- The Dragon Ball Podcast on Spotify!

I am still surprised in how popular Anime is and I find it entertaining.

The hosts and guest discussed a show called, 9 Dragon Ball Parade... they reviewed a flop.

A bunch of guys laughing and eventually I found myself cracking up as well.

As I listened, I imagined myself in place of the host as the interviewer and I know I would be laughing a lot too.

Especially for those that know me personally... I love to laugh. Life is too short to be serious.

I bet interviewing Goku was a lot of fun, the hosts are very knowledgeable in this genre.

As a pot smoker...this show and some bud calls for a good time. Thank the good Lord it is now legal in the state of New York to smoke Marijuana. Please smoke responsibly and enjoy the show!

The hosts, David & Jordan are very detailed storytellers. This keeps me interested although Anime is not my forte. Storytelling is a great way to keep your listeners engaged. The sound is fast paced, so I do appreciate the warning in advance by the editor.

The voice over actor is hilarious! He breaks in and out of character!

Cartoon voices are pretty funny! The voice over actor for Goku details annunciations from the early 2000's. They breakdown how characters could have been better, and I question... do Anime shows get canceled a lot?

In listening to the show it gives me TMZ vibes for Anime. They speak on cartoon design... Locker room talk if you will LOL.

" Every character has a back story" said the guest and I immediately thought of Warner Bros. cartoons.

Imagine Bugs Bunny & Wild E Coyote's back stories?? I laughed out loud on that thought.

Although there were sound quality issues, I appreciate the warning and thought it was very cool of the show landing such an awesome interview.

Guest and hosts sounded like they were having a goodtime and that is ultimately what matters.

When talking about a show that has flopped they said things like, " They're not terrible, just not good enough" LOL

"Not fully developed as a writer" Ouch!

Why do Anime series fail or flop?

You'll have to follow Shonen Flop to find out! They are really passionate about this genre. Episode 46 was packed with one liners & puns.

Great show for nerds & folks like me who tend to fall for corny jokes, and I appreciate how the hosts keep the topic interesting.

Shonen Flop show notes are filled with information and links to back up their madness.

Link it up baby! Always provide your listeners with easy access and great way to promote their guest. Always back up your words with references.

You can stay up to date with Shonen Flop on Twitter! Follow them @shonenflopcast.

Cool episode to review!

ActorsPodcastCreatorsCelebrities
2

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.