Interview logo

Shonen Flop

Ep.35 Build King, a Podcast review!

By The Vibe Podcast Published about a year ago 3 min read
1

A podcast discussing the Anime madness?? Welcome to the world of Podcasting!

In this world, there is a show for absolutely everyone and about absolutely everything!

A podcast that is geared toward the Anime community and flops... one word... Hilarius! I'll be reviewing a few of their episodes and so far, I enjoy what I hear... What is Shonen Flop?

Shonen Flop is a podcast where the hosts, David Weinberger & Jordan Forbes talk about Anime series that did not survive and eventually cancelled. They do so in an entertaining and informative manner, kind of reminds me of TMZ for Anime.

Shonen Manga- Editorial category of Japanese comics targeting an audience of adolescent boys. Ref. Wikipedia

Flop- fails

The general sense of humor on the show sounded like that of adolescent boys. My son will be turning 18 soon and he was quite impressed with this podcast. My sense of humor is that of a 12-year-old boy, so I was also quite impressed with this podcast.

Episode 35 features Derek, from The Good Friends Kai. *Another podcast*

There's very good back and forth communication, no dead air, excellent sound quality and lots of laughter. I enjoyed this podcast a lot... laughter is very important to me, and they certainly had me laughing quite a bit.

Episode 35 Build King talks about controversy within the Anime community. It turns out that an Artist was convicted of some crimes against children.

The episode really sounds like a group of friends talking about flops. I do not know much about Anime, but some folks are serious about this genre. I always thought Anime was just a style of cartoon... there's a big following in the Anime community.

Shonen Flop episode 35, gave me TMZ vibes for Anime as the hosts began talking about personal lives...

"The hairstyles in this series sucks!" said one of the hosts... their viewpoints are quite funny. You will be chuckling that's for sure! This show is delivered perfectly.

This podcast is funny and engaging, very well put together. The hosts talk about flops in such a funny way, I literally laughed out loud!

"Anime is not supposed to look like cartoons!" "Redundant dialogue" They talk about a "Goth Waitress" They're basically hating on canned series, and I was impressed LOL!

I guess some people do take Anime very seriously... I had no idea, so this was a great find!

I would classify Shonen Flop as a Nerdy & Comedic genre of podcasting. This show is great for those into Anime, Comic books, gaming community.

Shonen Flop is a very funny podcast to listen to, I was quite impressed, and I look forward to blogging more about the drama within the Anime community!

Cheers to episode 35 and many more!

Shonen Flop can be found on Spotify! Check them out on Twitter! @ShonenFlopCast.

Podcasting has been a lot of fun to say the least and blogging is a great way to spread the word on awesome shows like this.

We call these kinds of reviews, Airchecks. A creative way to check out your competitors, see how you can improve the quality of your content in your own creative way. Sometimes, you get to discover topics like Anime. I had no idea of the kind of following this genre has but the show was so entertaining I kept listening! And for the chuckles, I will continue to listen.

This is has been an awesome experience!

Tune into Shonen Flop... they talk about flops!

I continue to be impressed by my colleagues in Podcasting, this was a fun project for me!

CreatorsPodcast
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.