Interview logo

One evening in summer

One evening in summer

By Travis DanielsPublished about a year ago 3 min read

One evening in summer, I came home from school. My father and mother were busy and didn't go home yet. I called my mother and said, "Mom, can I cook today?" Mother said: "No, you can't do, hot to what?" I said, "It's okay, I'm so old, I should learn to cook, and let mom and dad taste my craft." Mother said: "Well, be careful, don't burn." Make sure to turn off the gas, otherwise there will be gas poisoning, or explosion caused by fire, very dangerous, must pay attention to." As I said yes, I also muttered to myself. Say say, dry is dry, long so big, I have not cooked, but since in front of my mother bragged, also only hard scalp dead support. But actually doing it is not so simple. What are you doing? Just make rice. And what to eat? Yes, scrambled eggs! I know it best, because I've often seen my mother cook it. So, I scooped three bowls of rice, washed twice, put it in the rice cooker, add the right amount of water, and then plug in the power, press the switch. Then, I took five eggs, knock into a bowl, put green onion and salt and MSG, and then use chopsticks to stir. When I was ready, I sat on the oil pan on the gas stove and poured in the oil. For a moment, the oil pan began to smoke. I immediately put the beaten egg juice into the pot, as soon as I saw the skin around, I used the spatula to gently lift around the egg juice, and then turn it over, for a while, a basin of fragrant eggs will be done. After a short time, the rice was cooked. I just want to put the rice into the bowl, the hand accidentally touched the inside of the pot, hot I dance, quickly to the edge of the pool with cold water rinse. Lower the temperature. Cooking is not easy, I thought. I'm thinking about it. It's thick. The smell of gas rushed to my nostrils. Oh, I forgot to turn off the gas!" I shouted as I rushed into the kitchen and turned off the gas. My mother's fears were fulfilled, and I couldn't help feeling a little scared. Dinner, mom and dad also just came back, smelling the strong smell of gas, had to open the hood, open the window, let the gas smell disappear as soon as possible. After a while, the taste finally completely gone, mom and dad while eating praise my craft is good, I finally relieved.This afternoon, my father took me to the park to see the flowers. As soon as I walked into the park, I saw rows of willow trees on the bank of the river, carding long green braids, this scene can remind me of the "jasper makeup into a tree height, 10,000 hanging green silk sash" in the pen of He Zhizhang. Then, a fragrant aroma into my nose, we follow the fragrance to find, the original is light, small, golden jasmine! The winter jasmine has taken off its buds and grown new leaves, which are still crowded and competing for a large place. Golden winter jasmine in the spring breeze and accompanied by green leaves, curious to stretch out its cute and clever little head, looking around to see if there are strangers. Winter jasmine is really each have their own posture, some looking up, open their eyes, is enjoying the beauty of the sky; Some tilted body, bent waist, secretly and friends on the phone! Some are still a bud, like a shy little girl, evasive, not to let others laugh at their appearance; Others get together and whisper. You see, some primrose flowers seem to say, "I am beautiful, aren't I?" My dad and I couldn't wait to take out our phones and shoot. After a while, I was fascinated and felt that the whole world was only left with winter jasmine. I was getting ready to see my father when I was surprised. I saw my father's clothes have become colorful, went in to take a closer look, oh! The original father stood behind the jasmine, the yellow is the jasmine, the green is the leaves. A breeze blowing, winter jasmine dancing in the wind, showing a bright smile. At this time, I found a spring jasmine wreath on the lawn. I think: it must be a person who does not love flowers and trees too much! Winter jasmine is really beautiful! They welcomed a beautiful spring girl.

MusiciansHeroesCelebrities

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TDWritten by Travis Daniels

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.