Interview logo

MoonlightBeatz: An Introduction

An introduction to upcoming music producer MoonlightBeatz.

By MoonlightBeatzPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

My name is MoonlightBeatz and I am a 21 year old from the dairy State of Wisconsin. I started making music in 2018 as a side hobby to distract my mind from personal life events that was going on, and then throughout time it slowly turned into a main hobby, I taught myself more and more, and now music production is what I want to do, it brings me peace. I produce mainly hip hop/rap music, but sometimes I like to throw some EDM in the mix to spice things up. I love music because it allows me to express my feelings/emotions when I am not able to with words. Some of the artists I grew up listening to was Nelly, Black Eyed Peas, Lil Wayne, Eminem, Lil Jon, Shop Boyz, Akon, and so much more great artists. Random self fact, the 2000s-2010s music era will forever be my favorite era of music. Some of my biggest inspirations to make music has gotta be XXXTentacion, Juice WRLD, Eminem, and more. What makes me different as a music artist is the way/amount I interact with fans. While other bigger artists are, 100% understandably, not really able to interact with fans often. I, no matter what I got going on, will always find time to interact with my fans. Another difference is I do not have a super big studio where I make my music, I’m in an upstairs apartment with a corner desk, 2 speakers, Windows 11 desktop and a monitor, nothing big at all, and I don’t want anything super big either, I am comfortable with the small studio I work with now, while everyone loves having super big studios with high tech equipment. You don’t need a large collection of mixers, speakers, etc, to make your music sound good, as long as you know what you are doing. In 5 years, I see myself going on tour with the artists that I have worked with and that I will work with. Some of the artists that I have worked with include Lil V!llain, AzKö, $on Teku, HiddenSpirit, and Richard Ocampo. What I want to accomplish in life is being set enough to buy my parents a house, pay off their debts, and to just be able to retire them, that if my life goal. They have helped me with so much more than I could have ever asked for. What I want to bring to the music world is music that everyone can listen to with friends and family. Once I gather a larger fan base, I would absolutely love to help smaller artists get heard and get the recognition they deserve. For me, I did not have much luck for a while gathering a fan base and a couple times I truly thought that I wouldn’t even pass 100 followers. There are thousands of artists who are undiscovered that can and will change the music scene forever, and will be found sooner rather than later. I want to be remembered as the person who would help anyone in need while also doing what I loved to do. Music has truly saved my life many times, and there’s nothing more than I want to give the people music that they can relate to, whether that being the beat they relate with, the lyrics, or both, everybody deserves to have something that brings them peace and happiness and something they can relate with, and it makes me extremely happy that I can contribute to that. I am very excited to be leaving a music legacy behind for future generations to hear and listen to.

CreatorsMusicians
Like

About the Creator

MoonlightBeatz

Upcoming music producer from Wisconsin.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.