Interview logo

Meet Chachi ( Digital Creator)

What does it take to be a Digital Creator

By Zingers online Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Hi Guys it is Fraye from Zingers Australia again returning with another Interview. This week I pondered the question " What does it take to be a digital creator" and i happened to receive my open prayers when i came across Chachi. She is an Australian Youtuber. I could not help but contact her and firstly appreciate the incredible content she generates.

Links down below

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCagl8OBo2pR9iWdum3FMrqw?app=desktop

The First question i had to ask was...

1.So can you tell the audience how does it feel being a digital creator and for those who are aware what is a digital creator?

Being a digital creator is actually challenging than some may think. A lot of time and i mean hours goes into filming, editing and perfecting whatever i am working on.

2. at what age did you think this is what i want to do and why ?

I am still only young however i have never felt like working for someone else was my thing. i picture in my head working for myself, growing my business and myself for the future.

3. This is more of a personal question but where you from?

I am from Brisbane,Australia. Born and raised.

4.What are some other digital work are you working on ?if you are able to give us a little glimpse.

I am working on growing my youtube channel to hopefully be monetised within the next 6 months. After i have grown my platform a bit more, i am open to exploring more things

Link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCagl8OBo2pR9iWdum3FMrqw?app=desktop

5.What was your first project and how old were you when you started ?

Instagram was my first project i would say. I had a couple of accounts ever since i was about 10 i think. Posting my day, my and of course selfies.

6. How has your experience been thus far as a creator ?

My experience has been a roller coaster. I feel like instagram and youtube has given me something to look forward to i guess. I love working on videos and posting them for my viewers to get away from their problems and watch me live my life.

7.How do you get prepared to create content?

I like sit down once a month and plan out filming and editing schedule. I also work a full time job so finding time can be challenging but Youtube is my Passion.

8. What are some tips you would give any one starting out as a content creator?

Be yourself. keep going even when you think you may fail. Encourage people to give you feedback because theres always room for improvement.

9.Were nervous when you first started out ?

I was very nervous. i didn't want anyone to i was on Youtube but thinking about the i wanted, i realised i wanted everyone to know ME.

10. How do you handle negativity?

Handling negativity can be easy and profoundly hard at the same time. When it's someone i care about like my friends or family then it hurts but if its just coming from strangers; I take it as 'i'm not for you and thats ok.

11. Did you have any inspiration from another digital creator and if so who?

There are way too many to count!. However 1 creator does come to mind. Sophie Jayne Miller. I have been watching her videos for so long and have always looked up to her.

12. Who would you say is your favourite Entertainer ?

i don't really have a favourite. i like to change it up. So too many to choose from.

13.Who would you say is your dream collaboration?

If you are talking brand collaboration. I would have to say J.B.W. They are an amazing watch and jewellery company.However creator wise, i would say Sophie Jayne Miller. I think i would have a fan girl moment.

14.In 20 words or less how would you describe yourself for those who don't know you ?

I am just ordinary girl wanting to create content for everyone. I want to be someone comfort creator. I want people to come to my platform and feel welcomed and supported.

Thank you so much CHACHI from behalf of Zingers Australia. We are Grateful for getting the opportunity to interview you. It's been absolute honour working with you and getting to know you beyond as digital creator. You are an absolute national treasure and we can't wait to see all the amazing things you are yet to achieve. This has been Fraye and thanks for tuning in.

Creators
Like

About the Creator

Zingers online

We are online book store opening soon at "zinger.com.au'. our store is based in Australia. The genre we sell is sci-fi, romance and thriller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.