Interview logo

Liquorose Responds to Interviewer Who Asked About Her Hidden Baby

The BBNaija star answers honestly.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

When a celebrity is in the public eye, so much is said about them. Some of the things that are said are true, some of the things said are complete lies.

Not too long ago, Big Brother Naija Season 6 housemate Liquorose was the trending topic because she had been accused of having a child. Now, in a new interview with TVC, Liquorose is finally talking about the allegations and explaining everything. Here is everything that happened.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

It all started when people on Twitter began claiming that Big Brother Naija housemate Liquorose was the mother of a baby that she had been hiding.

A user on Twitter by the name of Victoria said: "Liquorose hid her child from the public and Emmanuel also hid his girlfriend. I stan favs that are private."

Then another user on Twitter by the username of @UpdateReunion also said: "Liquor fans attacking me in my dm, pls ask your fave to tell u the truth, she has a baby!! I was shocked she didn’t mention it in the house, waited till the end of the show, but not even one talk about her child, y’all should free me Biko #BBNaija"

Someone else said: "She mentioned it o countless times sef, she even told biggie." Another user seeing the story said "wooow sweetest news ever... We want to see our baby ooo, can't wait to spoil her with money cake."

The internet was abuzz and the question was up in the air:

Is Liquorose hiding a secret baby from the general public?

Liquorose on eSplash

Well, on Wednesday during an appearance on TVC's eSplash, Liquorose was finally questioned about the hidden baby. During her segment, the interviewer asked Liquorose "There was something that went viral talking about you having a child or something." Liquorose responded saying:

Oh my God! I didn't know what was happening. I was in South Africa then. That thing happened and I just went live that evening. Then I was just talking to my fans and they were like 'Oh Liquorose, do you have a child?'. I was like 'I have children. I was listing like my nephew's name, my niece and my cousins.' And they were like 'Oh, I thought they said you have four, you have five?'. I just thought it was like normal joke.

Then Ifeoma called me while I was still live like 'I sent something to you'. Ifeoma was now like 'did you have a kid that we didn't know?' I'm like 'What?' They were like 'Oh she's hiding the child in the house'. Naaa.

I have children though. They're my niece, my nephew, my cousins. There's no baby yet.

Well, there it is! Liquorose does not yet have any babies of her own. It's so wild to me how rumors can just spring out of nowhere about anybody at anytime. Na Wa!

What do you think about this story? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

Celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.