Interview logo

“KYNG COLE” is Next Up aka “Colebain” find out what’s new below!

“What’s your purpose?”

By EArtsForeverPublished about a year ago 3 min read
“KYNG COLE”

We interviewed Kevin Cole today professionally known as “KYNG COLE” on all other platforms and some of you may know him by “Colebain”. Here’s what he’s got to say!

“I am from Minneapolis, Minnesota, but I was born in Kansas City Kansas. I was raised in north Minneapolis from my early ages of life until today. I’m 23 years old and still going, and a fun fact to know about me is I share a birthday with the GOAT Eminem lol, October 17th 1999.”

Q: “Why do you love music?”

A: “Music is something I’ve always been around. My dad had perused his music career a little bit and soon later became a DJ in life doing events here and there before eventually passing away. I really loved performing songs for my school, It gave me a lot of peace I cloud not find anywhere else on earth. I just want to be able to help others find peace in their lives as well, it is a currency you can not create for me.”

Q: “What makes you different as a music artist?”

A: “Everything! My approach, my unique style, my main message to the world, people, and friends fans and family around me, and even my choice of beats. I like to be very unique and different from everybody else I don’t like to ride the wave I’ll stand on what I like and believe in and I won’t change my opinion because of how somebody else views something. Differences are what make you who you are so I always stray away from the “typical” things going on or what the next person is doing.”

Q: “Where do you see yourself in 5 years?”

A: “Building platforms and businesses. Bringing along more talent and artist off my success through music. Because I love music and will always do it for as long as I live but you always have to pass the torch to let the next generation thrive, success is everywhere.”

Q: “What do you want to accomplish in life?”

A: “I want to affect as many lives positively as I possibly can. It’s something I enjoy and feel like I was sent here for. Its just me. Music wise. I just want people to recognize my talent and message and understand what I stand for. The accolades and awards will come along the way so I don’t focus on those too much in particular.”

Q: “What do you bring to the music world?”

A: “A breath of fresh air forsure. Positive energy, raw talent, and most importantly love. Love is something that has been lost in the industry and between artist and fans. There’s no real connection as humans anymore because of social media and I want to bring that connection and love back but even better.”

Q: “What do you want to be remembered by?”

A: “My efforts and ambition to change the world as much as I can. We have one life. We all can be great individually. It’s just what you decide to do with your time here. Just like “XXXTENTACION”was trying to get out, he was preaching the message of true self empowerment. People like “Pac” and “Juice WRLD”. Now I carry the torch until my time here comes to its end, this is my purpose, find yours and we can all never lose in life.”

Q: “What’s a message to all of your fans?”

A: “Find your purpose in life, go for it and don’t give up, it’s okay to be the black sheep, that’s what makes you stand out!”

“Don’t forget to check out my new single “Likethe80’s” OUT NOW ON ALL PLATFORMS!”

Musicians

About the Creator

EArtsForever

Minnesota x LA writer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EArtsForeverWritten by EArtsForever

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.