Interview logo

Interview with Brian Miller

Yupitsb on Tik Tok

By Social Media CastlePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

1.Who is Brian Miller?

That's a question I ask myself daily. For a long time, I didn't know the answer. I was unsure of myself and didn't know how to identify. Now being 24 I have learned who I am and who I'm becoming. Proudly being Gender-Fluid and a representative of the LGBTQ+ community. I will always stand up for those without a voice and develop one. Since my late teens, I have learned that I am a very adventurous person, but don't crack under pressure. Being a daredevil can be hard in 2021, but I always push through. I always say "As long as your not hurting someone always be your true self".

2. What type of content do you post?

Being able to be relatable is very important to me. That means I try to make my platforms a safe space to be. Makeup is my passion and I love sitting behind the camera and transforming into whatever my imagination can think of. Most of my content is centered around the art of transformation and comedy. It's no secret that my lips are my favorite part of my makeup routine.

From time to time, you will see me create content about social standards.

3. How many followers do you have? What's your most viewed video?

This year on January 1, 2021, I hit 1 million followers on Tiktok. As of this date I have over 3.4 million followers and growing. Recently on October 21, 2021, I posted a transformation video in regards to the hit movie Saw. This video got over 79.4 million views and growing beating my previous video of 47.4 million views.

4. What do your followers mean to you?

Growing up I wasn't the most popular kid in school. I was picked on and bullied. Many times I remember going to school knowing I was a target to be picked on. I occasionally get picked on today for my outrageous looks and much more. The difference now is that I have a whole community of people that love and support me. My followers\The Family are my rock and let me tell you that rock is firm. They are the reason I get up and feel so comfortable being me. I'm motivated by them just as much as they are motivated by me. They give me purpose and remind me that I do matter and have a reason for being here. I wouldn't trade them for the world I love them.

5. Where would I be without makeup?

I started off painting and drawing with my mom growing up. She thought me so much in regards to art. In 2016 my mom passed away and alone my passion for art. I was unmotivated to do anything. I remember looking at countless Youtube videos of James Charles and Bretman Rock. Watching Bretman be unapologetically himself and James embracing his creative side motivated me to do makeup. Without makeup, my pass for art would be lost. Makeup is my safe space and it is a space I control. I have gotten to work with some amazing people/brands. Such as Urban Decay to promote the Prince collection. It was just a big honor to represent Olympic Games this year with Comcast on Tiktok. I even got a small spot in one of American Horror Story intros. These are just a few of my favorite collaborations. Makeup allows me to let my imagination run wild and I love it. Makeup saved my life and gives me purpose.

6. Who is your makeup inspiration? Who would you collaborate with?

I remember looking at James Charles and Bratman Rock on Youtube and wishing I do be as confident as them. The thing that move me the most was seeing James Prom's photos. Seeing a boy in a full face of makeup gave me the most confidence. Not only was it the photo of him at prom, but he also became the first Cover Boy in history. That told me that I don't have to hide anymore and it's time to get back on track. I remember going to Walgreens and buying so much makeup. I practiced and practiced and watched thousands of Youtube videos until I was good enough to post. If I had to pick one artist to collaborate with it definitely would be James Charles. I remember when he followed me on Tiktok I screamed for joy. James is one of my biggest inspirations.

Follow Yupitsb on Tik Tok by Clicking HERE

Follow Yupitsb on Instagram by clicking HERE

Creators
Like

About the Creator

Social Media Castle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.