Interview logo

Getting to know music artist Solo Ronnie

Getting to know music artist Solo Ronnie

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Artist name and where are you from?

I go by the name Solo Ronnie out of a small town in Alabama called Tuscaloosa.

Why do you love music?

I love to do music because I use it as an outlet to vent about things I may not be able to express through conversation with others. No matter what you are going through everyone has a song that they love to listen to to get by no matter if they are mad sad or happy. Music is also one of my first loves I always visioned myself on stage performing in front of large crowds of people who love my music as much as I do.

What makes me different from a music artist?

I feel what makes me different as a music artist is I’m very versatile very authentic and passionate about my music. I’m my own biggest critic it takes a lot to give myself the ok to put out a song. I also record mix, and master every song myself. I’m always locked in very hard working and always looking for ways to better my craft. Another thing I feel that makes me different is I feel I have yet to discover my best self when it comes to making music I feel the sky is the limit with me and have plenty of room to grow from here on out once I get the chance to show the world how great I could be they would love it. I’m always willing to listen and learn more ways I could become better in my craft.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself as a millionaire one of the biggest most influential artists in the game. I would have plenty of songs on the top 100 hits and labeled a multi-platinum award-winning artist. Traveling around the world for sold-out paid shows and sitting at the Bet awards with some of the people in the music industry I look up to.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

What I hope to accomplish is starting my label bring in young and upcoming artists giving them chance I may not have had especially out of my city. I hope to become a millionaire so I could take care of my family especially my mom and pops so they could live stress-free. What I mostly wish to accomplish is to become someone my kids and wife would be proud of.

What do you bring to the music world?

I feel I bring a lot to the music world such as authenticity and verticality. I’m always willing to listen and learn from others and try to figure out ways to better myself. I bring passion and dedication. I feel I have my style and flow a not looking to copy others. I write and produce all of my music.

What do you wanna be remembered by?

I wanna be remembered for someone who made a big impact on their community and people’s lives who are from small communities such as mine and giving back. Also, I would wanna be remembered as the first one shining a light on a small city out of Alabama which is Tuscaloosa opening doors for a lot of talented people from here who may not have the exposure or opportunity to get heard. I wanna be remembered for the one who allowed the people who would get overlooked on any other given day and i know it may sound Cliché but I would love to be remembered as the best to ever do it

Celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.