Interview logo

Getting to know King Ken

Getting to know King Ken

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your Name and where are you from?

My name is Vinny but I go by my artist name which is King Ken. I’m from NY but currently residing in Atlanta, GA

What makes you different as a person?

What makes me different as a person is there is only one me….period! I live life in my own lane and don’t ride in anyone else’s. I enjoy being different. I guess you can say I like to be the standout I also don’t mind the attention. What makes me different as an artist is I’m not trying to sound like the next person. I enjoy creating my own work of art. My whole outlook on my artistry is not being a one trick pony. Honestly, who would want to box themselves in? Aside, from. creative I always keep it real so you know my supporters find me relatable.

What do I want to accomplish in life?

I want remembrance….like I want to be remember as the free-spirited hottie with a body who took no bullshit but was still very humble. Don’t you just love that for me because I do. You know I’m a hot time… Since I was little I always wanted to star in a movie so let’s add that to the accomplishment list…haha Nah, but seriously I want to accomplish everything on my vision board right now. I am going to be a successful business man and artist.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself evolved onto a higher and brighter level in life, I see myself becoming internationally recognizable, I see myself on TV, I still see my morning doing #CoffeeTimeWithKingken. I see myself in stores, selling my own merch, enjoy the tour life, and continuing to grow my fanbase with all my amazing supporters. Oh, yeah! I see myself with all the trade still haha. Nothing outrageous for 5 years. Well you know how “I am” has a powerful meaning. so in the next 5 years I am going to be very successful, wise with my career and my craft, also chillin with ya boo while shining my Grammy! Lol. I see myself rich but still cutting out coupons and searching for deals. Just because someone got money doesn’t mean they want to spend it, feel me (3 snaps and a lip smack).

What do you bring to the table?

What I bring to the table is artistry. I bring confidence, I bring my own written lyrics, I bring my crazy self, I bring my caring self, I bring my hood self, I bring my little feminine side, I bring my masculine side, but most of all I bring me! I’m ready to bring music that tells a story the type of music that is felt. The music you use to put on your voicemail back in the day. Haha. Now this is just my personal opinion but I feel like too many songs sound the same right now. When you hear a Nicki Minaj song you know it Nicki because only Nicki sounds like Nicki. The same with Jay-Z.

What legacy do I want to leave behind?

Hmm..that is a good question. Let’s see I want to be remembered as a person of courage , confidence and self motivation, who choose to follow their own path and dreams rather than following others and living a life that is dictated by others. I want to leave behind a bunch of glamours bodysuit worn and created by me. My fans know I love me a good bodysuit and a pair of timbs like come on do you not see me?!? I got bodysuit written all over it. Hon. Haha.

Musicians
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.