Interview logo

Getting to know H Diz

Getting to know H Diz

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Halston Farmer but I go by H Diz. I’m from Pennsauken, NJ.

What makes you different?

I believe what makes me different is the fact that I be am true to myself and never scared to stand alone not matter the circumstances. Nobody can knock me off my game because I been aware of what I wanted my life to look like since I was 15. Also that fact that I am openly gay and can hang in any type off setting and be respected makes me different as a person. As an artist my music is never heard of before. Once you hear one of my songs you’re going to Nob your head. Music is in my blood there’s a BIG advantage when it’s natural, authentic, and from the soul.

What do you want to accomplish?

I wanted to accomplish retiring my mom and dad so they can go enjoy life but sadly my dad just passed away suddenly and now I have my mom left. I will still accomplish this with her. I just want the ones I love to be comfortable and at least get to enjoy life and be happy for at least a day or two. I also would like to open a restaurant in the near future and serve the people good quality food with a professional service and a clean environment. That’s is my second calling running a food business it’s too easy, which is probably not a popular opinion.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In the next 5 years I see two plans happening. 2021 had blessed me with management that recognized my music and I will be forever thankful for that because that’s what I asked GOD for but I always wanted it to be right. With that being said, if my music career takes off in 5 years i see myself as a mainstream artist who will be breaking barriers. If my music career does not go as I planned, which means I cannot survive off the income from music, then I see my myself running my food business and finishing up a 4 year degree for business management. Either way wil be wealthy !

What do you bring to the music industry?

I believe I bring a sense of realness and peace to music. I feel like a lot of people can connect to my music because it’s real. It’s everyday situations. I am not talking about robbing, killing, or drugs, although sometimes I do for the fun if it. My music cannot be categorized and people always say I do not sound like a jersey artist they can hear my music in any city. I also bring back some of those 1990 to 2000’s flows and beats because that’s what I grew up listening to. That era of music is always good to reintroduce to the audience because music was really meaningful and made you feel something.

What type of legacy do you want to leave behind?

The legacy I wish to leave behind is the Farmer legacy! We are really good people and can show the world a thing or two on how to be spread love instead of hate, Worrying about my yourself and staying focused. It’s more than music it’s a movement. When I go down in book I want them to say he always gave back and thought of other. I want to be known as that person who made it and never forgot about the people. Now I’m not saying I’m just going to be throwing money everywhere but I defiantly will offer opportunities for people to make it out and change their lives and lifestyles.

Musicians
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.