Interview logo

Get To Know $hy Boog

Get To Know $hy Boog

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Shahim Graham-Muhammad and I was born and raised in Goldsboro, NC. Growing up in Goldsboro was very tough and challenging because of the crime and all the hatred going on. One thing I know is only the strong survive in the Boro!

What makes you different as a person and as a company?

I think what makes me different as a person and what makes me different from my peers in the industry is the way I carry myself! I bet my last dollar that if you ask anyone from my city about me they will tell you I never tried to be something I’m not! God has given me many talents with one of them being rapping and songwriting so I just want to be able to use those talents and capitalize on them but still stay in my lane as well as stand out from other artist.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I strongly believe my purpose in life is to be relatable and help people as much as I can through my music! I just want to be able to motivate and inspire while I’m here on this earth! I just want to get the most out of the opportunities I’ve been given. To become the best version of myself. I believe that many things we cannot change such as our genetics, or the upbringing we had and this definitely has played a huge impact on my life as well. Also the place where we were born, whether we were lucky on good parents and role models, and so on. But once we grow up and make our choices, we get plenty of opportunities to change something to better in our own lives.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I will have made more of an impact on the music and entertainment industy not only through my music, but also by contributing and mentoring younger aspiring artists! I also have been very interested in wholesaling real estate and fix and flips! I know that I love everything about real estate but I still need to invest time learning more about the daily realities of the business. I’m not sure yet if I am more interested in sales or rentals, but I know that I prefer corporate real estate as opposed to helping private individuals find their homes. So in five years, I see myself being one of the most successful realtors in The US and be leading my own realtor firm in the future.

What do you bring to world?

I feel like I bring Transparency, Bravery and last but not least authenticity into this world! I’ve always been the type of person to spread the knowledge and love to the ones around me as well! I always told myself sharing your gifts with others, no matter how small or large, is an expression of love and abundance!

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

As far as the legacy, I want to leave behind I really just have been focusing on establishing meaningful goals and structures for my son and the ones after me. By legacy, I did not mean just money and material objects. I meant the positive impact I might have that would help to keep them alive in the memories and lives of others. I want my legacy to be that I cared about my family and my community and not just myself because being selfless has always led me to endless opportunities!

Celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.