Interview logo

Fourteen Twenty Podcast

“ Let’s get into ‘er!”

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
1

Welcome to The Vibe! The aircheck vibes! This is actually a lot of fun to do. Fellow Podcasters, airchecking your competitors is a great way to promote others and check out who you are competing with.

In listening to other podcasters, you can pick up tips in how to improve your own show.

This is my third aircheck and Fourteen Twenty had me literally laughing out loud for the most part.

The energy it gave me was that of two knowledgeable dudes enjoying beer while talking about Sports and other life matters.

As a lady who has worked the Bar/club scene in the past, listening to the hosts talk really did bring back some wonderful memories.

Please take a listen to Fourteen Twenty Podcast episode #148, takes you back to the Blackhawks scandal.

The show is hosted by Brent Radlinsky, a Yankee fan.. if you know any Yankees fan, you know that they are diehard fans. Very knowledgeable and serious about the Sport.

I know a diehard Yankee fan by the name of Victor Massimino.. his love for the Yankees is so real that when his little league team went to a Yankee/Red Sox game.. he refused to wear a Red Sox hat!

The sponsor for Victor’s little league team was a Red Sox fan.. imagine asking a diehard fan to wear the enemy’s hat.

What makes this story so awesome was that Victor was just a child and defended his team. There’s honor in that, so I look forward to sharing more stories!

Fourteen Twenty Podcast is also hosted by sports super fan Rickey Henderson... as I write I’m thinking we will have to get together one day to talk sports.

As they say throughout the show “Let’s get into ‘er!”

Perfect show to grab a beer and take a listen. I no longer drink but I’ll toke while you drink.

Thank the good lord Marijuana is now legal in New York!

Smoke and drink responsibly please, I do not recommend combining the two. I’m all about enjoyment but aging gracefully is a must for me darling.

Fourteen Twenty Podcast gives me, talk radio vibes. A talk radio all about Sports and the drama that comes with sports.

If you enjoy watching all Sports.. this show is for you!

I really enjoy their segment; “ What pisses you off?”

This is a great way to get the audience to engage and everyone has something that pisses them off.

So what pisses you off??

Off the top of my head right now, what pisses me off is people who hog the sidewalk.. waddling. Please pick a side!

I’m all about expressing myself freely so this was an awesome episode to review!

One of the hosts said; “ Doing the right thing is not an easy thing.”

Regarding the Blackhawks scandal. The host said “ At the end of the day, you have to.” “ It ain’t going away.”

I enjoy these kinds of platforms, although the show is about sports you can indeed apply this kind of advice to your life.

Doing the right thing, is never easy but you must, because if you don’t.. the issue will never go away.

My life will teach this is true, I solved a 38 year old murder and I’m super proud of myself for doing the right thing.

After 38 years, now I live in peace. So hearing the hosts comments put a smile on my face.

I encourage to take a listen, Fourteen Twenty’s take on lies.. “ Own up when you fuck up.”

Hosts Brent & Rickey are clearly enjoying themselves during this episode and are knowledgeable in the topics.

The Blackhawks scandal was very sad. After I left the Bar/Club scene I lost touch on many areas of my life.. Sports being one of them.

I’ve been known to bet in the past so watching games and staying up to date was a must but personal life matters took over.

I’m proud to be an Author/Blogger now, I will be blogging about the scandal as this subject is a cause that is near and dear to me.

I am a survivor of sexual and physical abuse. I wish to create a non-profit one day for such causes. In the meantime we must encourage folks to speak up on their abuse.

Remember you are a Warrior, do not hold it inside. Speak up, and by speaking up you will help others who have been hurt. As warriors we must protect one another.. we can only do this if you speak up. I know it takes a lot of courage to do so. Took me many years to say the least.

Sadly, abuse happens everywhere and as a survivor I am encouraging anyone who has experienced any kind of abuse to speak up.

Remember love & respect should never hurt, you do not keep secrets regarding abuse. No matter what you are told, please understand that you could never get in trouble for telling the truth. As per the host; “call it out!” Apply this to your life!

This is a great way to recover from tragedy.. call it out!

Call out bad behavior! Call out all injustices!

“Sports, Beer, talk & a whole lot more.”

Facts! I really enjoyed this episode!

While listening to this show, I reminisced on my times at the Bar.. sometimes you do engage in some of the best conversations right there at the Bar. Now I have to hit up my old stomping grounds to catch up!

One day I shall write about my most favorite bartender in the world.. Meghan.

Raspy voice with a thick New York accent, and she keeps the drinks coming! Meghan also invents amazing shots. That’s magic darling!

The last time I saw Meghan she was over at Blue Haven East NYC!

The best bartender! Tell her Diana sent you and ask her for a shot... perhaps I should interview her for her mixology skills?

She got skills and is one funny chick, I simply adore Meghan!

Fourteen Twenty Podcast took me back in time, absolutely awesome 👏

This is a great show for those of us who no longer partake in the Bar scene as much, but still enjoy the talking about anything and everything.

Brent and Rickey talk about everything and I love it!

This is key for success in business & entertainment. You must reach a broad audience.

Not everyone is into Hockey, not everyone is into Football, but everyone will listen if it’s informative and entertaining.

Fourteen Twenty Podcast will definitely have you laughing out loud!

Cheers boys! Very entertaining!

I enjoyed their smooth transitions to the varying topics.

“ Chewing tabacco.. it pisses me off!”

Love the slogan guys! These are the conversations you hear at the Bar.. one of the hosts called someone a prick.. LOL

Taking me back in time was awesome, as I once was a party animal. And the shit you hear sometimes.. classic!

Episode #148 was the first and I absolutely love it! Laughter is so important for me and so is knowledge. The hosts do an awesome job in blending the two.

“A-Rod is a bafoon” I semi agree on this comment. I would say A-Rod is a tool but he generates income so... “figure out what else pisses you off.”

One of the hosts commented on something bothering him but it didn’t piss him off.. please note the difference. Take a listen to episode 148 to see what I mean!

The current prices of food really pisses me off!

This was a fun show to review, until next time! Check out Fourteen Twenty Podcast!

Available on Spotify!

Cheers! But I will leave you with one question...

What pisses you off??

Podcast
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.