Interview logo

Erica Drags Uriel, Talks All Star Housemates During New Interview

Erica gets candid

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 3 min read

Nollywood actress and Big Brother housemate Erica Nlewedim is currently doing a press tour for her upcoming movie "A Weekend to Forget" which will be in cinemas soon, and one of the stops of the tour was Cool FM where Erica got to sit down with Tacha and talk about everything from why she didn't go back on the Big Brother show to her thoughts about Uriel. Here's every major thing that Erica said during her interview.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

"Why did you not go on the Big Brother Naija All Stars show?"

ERICA NLEWEDIM: Because I feel like the reason why I went for Big Brother, I already got it. In fact, I'm doing like way bigger than whatever I thought I was going to be. So why do I need to go back and start fighting for indomie and all those things.

"Who are your top 5 housemates?"

ERICA NLEWEDIM: I will pick my guy Cross, his guy Pere, and then obviously the leading ladies Cee C, Mercy, and Ilebaye.

"Are you single?"

ERICA NLEWEDIM: So I am...entertaining a few people let's just say. Not siutationships, situationships are too deep. So I am dating, but I am not in a relationship. Because I don't want to be committed until I find somebody that I feel like yeah, I can be with this person. It's until I'm married before I'm not single.

"One time I had Uriel here and I asked her "ah ah, what is going on between you and Erica?" and she's like "ah, I have no beef with Erica. I love Erica. If there's anything going on, I'll appreciate if she calls me and let's have a conversation". I'm so sure that call has not happened so is there anything going on between you and Uriel?"

ERICA NLEWEDIM: Uhmmm, I know about Ariel not Uriel. So Ariel, little mermaid, I love The Little Mermaid [laughs].

"So let's just look at it that nothing is going on between you guys?"

ERICA NLEWEDIM: I don't even know the person [laughs].

"How do you feel when they call you "disqualified"?"

ERICA NLEWEDIM: So I think it's funny because it's a game show. It's not like I was disqualified from life or something very serious. It was a game. As in, I don't understand. And actually, the winners are not usually the real winners on a normal day. And even if I had stayed, I probably would have gotten like second place and nah, it's better the way it was please.

Erica really is an interesting person to interview because she actually gives real answers and says exactly how she feels. What do you think about what Erica said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

Btw, I earn money writing on Vocal. If you also want to earn money writing, here's a beginner's guide I made to help you get started

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

Celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.