Interview logo

Conceptual interview withFormer WWE Star Ted DiBiase Jr. Talks

From Wrestling to Real Estate: Ted DiBiase Jr. Shares Insights on Success and Making a Difference

By muhammad nadeem naqviPublished 12 months ago 5 min read
1

Ted, you come from a family of wrestling legends. What was it like growing up with a dad like the Million Dollar Man?

Ted: It was an incredible experience, but also very challenging. My dad was always on the road, so he wasn't around a lot, but when he was, he was larger than life. He taught me a lot about wrestling, but also about life, about being a man, and about putting others first.

You had a successful career in WWE, including winning the tag team titles and feuding with some of the biggest names in the business. What was your favorite moment in the ring?

Ted: There were so many great moments, but I think winning the tag team titles with Cody Rhodes was definitely a highlight. We had great chemistry together and it was amazing to be able to share that moment with him.

You left WWE in 2013 to pursue a career in real estate. What inspired that decision?

Ted: I had been wrestling for almost 10 years at that point, and while I loved it, I knew I wanted to do something else with my life. Real estate had always been a passion of mine, and I saw an opportunity to build a successful career in that field.

You've been involved in some philanthropic work over the years, including the Ted DiBiase Foundation. Can you tell us more about that?

Ted: Sure, the foundation is dedicated to helping children who are facing difficult challenges in their lives, whether it's illness, disability, or poverty. We provide financial assistance, emotional support, and other resources to help these kids and their families. It's something that's very close to my heart, and I'm proud to be able to make a difference in their lives.

Finally, I have to ask you about the recent scandal involving Brett Favre and some of his alleged misconduct. As a former professional athlete yourself, what's your take on the situation?

Ted: Look, I don't know all the details of what happened with Brett Favre, so I don't want to speculate too much. But what I will say is that as athletes, we have a responsibility to conduct ourselves in a professional and respectful manner at all times, both on and off the field. It's important to set a good example for our fans, especially young people who look up to us as role models.

That's a great point, Ted. Speaking of role models, who were some of your biggest influences growing up?

Ted: Well, obviously my dad was a huge influence on me. But I also looked up to guys like Bret Hart and Shawn Michaels, who were incredible wrestlers and great ambassadors for the business. Outside of wrestling, I've always admired guys like Tony Dungy and Tim Tebow, who are strong in their faith and use their platform to make a positive impact.

You mentioned your faith. How has that played a role in your life and career?

Ted: My faith is everything to me. It's what motivates me, what guides me, and what gives me strength. In wrestling, it was a challenge at times to stand up for what I believed in, but I always tried to conduct myself in a way that was consistent with my values. And now in real estate and philanthropy, I try to use my platform to make a positive impact and glorify God in everything I do.

What advice would you give to young people who are trying to pursue their dreams?

Ted: I would say to never give up, no matter how hard things get. There will be times when it seems like the odds are stacked against you, but if you believe in yourself and keep working hard, you can achieve anything you set your mind to. And always remember to put others first and use your talents and resources to make a positive difference in the world.

You've mentioned your real estate career a few times. How has that been going for you?

Ted: It's been great. It's definitely a different kind of challenge than wrestling, but I enjoy it a lot. I love helping people find their dream home or investment property, and I take pride in being able to provide excellent customer service. Plus, it's allowed me to provide for my family and pursue other passions like philanthropy.

What's next for Ted DiBiase Jr.?

Ted: Well, I'm always looking for new challenges and opportunities to grow, both in my personal and professional life. I want to continue to build my real estate business and expand my philanthropic efforts. And who knows, maybe someday I'll even make a return to wrestling. But for now, I'm just taking things one day at a time and trying to make the most of every opportunity that comes my way.

You mentioned the possibility of a return to wrestling. Is that something you've seriously considered?

Ted: It's definitely something that's always in the back of my mind. Wrestling was such a big part of my life for so long, and I have a lot of great memories from my time in WWE. If the right opportunity presented itself, I would definitely consider it. But for now, I'm focused on other things and just trying to stay open to whatever the future holds.

You've accomplished a lot in your career so far. What are you most proud of?

Ted: That's a tough question. There are so many things I'm grateful for and proud of. Obviously, my family is at the top of that list. I'm so blessed to have a wonderful wife and two amazing children. Professionally, I'm proud of everything I've accomplished in wrestling and in real estate, but I think the thing that means the most to me is the impact I've been able to make through my philanthropic work. Knowing that I've been able to help make a difference in the lives of children who are facing difficult challenges is incredibly rewarding and humbling.

Celebrities
1

About the Creator

muhammad nadeem naqvi

Naqvi is a renowned writer and journalist from lahore, Pakistan. He has written several critically acclaimed books on social issues and has been recognized with several awards and honors for his work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.