Interview logo

CEO Mark Savage - Platinum Songwriter & Producer

CEO Mark Savage - Platinum Songwriter & Producer

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you from?

Mark Sanders, Jr & I’m from the Gutter

What makes you different as a person and as a company?

I’m different because I’m coming from a different angle than everybody. Just real life with real sounds/lyrics. 

What do you want to accomplish in life? 
I want to end off as the renaissance man. The one that conquered and mastered as much as I can. 


Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I would like to be platinum as a producer just as I am a songwriter. Maybe even a Grammy nomination.

What do you bring to world?

Reality. Showing the youth that the streets are dead and it’s other ways to be the man. 

What legacy do you want to leave behide?

I think of this world as one big garden. Your soul is what plants the seeds to feed and nourish those yet to come. Not the kind of nourishment found in food, but instead, sustenance found from your knowledge and character. Some seeds will produce a hard work ethic, loyalty, or compassion. Other seeds will teach how to take over the family business, how to cook BBQ meatballs like grandmother, or how to overcome unfortunate circumstances you can’t expect. We all have something to offer the world; we find our legacy when we accept that we play a role in planting the garden of life, and our stories matter! Designing a will with a nice inheritance, creating a scholarship in my family’s name, or planning to give a large charitable donation following my death are all honorable acts. But to never forget about the daily legacy I’m writing through my words and deeds.

I want my son to see that his dad was a GOD! There was nothing I couldn’t do. That’ll give the following generations nothing but motivation following me. That means more than me leaving a large amount of money. I want to do that regardless but the impact is where it counts in my books. I want my legacy to end with my picture being over that fire place, and my great grand kids speaking about how they’re thankful to have had a man like me lead the way. It’s those small things like that, that matter the most to me. Money, cars, and houses can be sold, burned down, and stolen.

Those contributions from the heart never go anywhere. That’s how I see it 100 years from now for me. When I see a Nipsey Hussle, Tupac, and Malcolm X leave the world, but they impact everybody. That’s the effect I want. My soul and message still here even when I’m not.

“Never confuse who I am, with what I do, what’s good for me may not necessarily be good for you”. I admire the legacy like Master P has going on. He is what I call the hood dream. Played in the NBA, mastered the music business, sold dope and got out of that life, made great movies all of his kids are successful, and he still to this day is putting in work. Creating things like ice cream, food prep, shoes, etc. I pray I live a long life to see it all unfold like he has and put my kids in that kind of position. Doesn’t get any better than that. Like Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Kanye West, and many others. Used music to leverage other things and become legendary. That’s what’s it’s all about in my opinion. Lil Boosie is the hustler who over came the streets, beat cancer, beat death row and has stayed true. That’s a legacy I want. No scandalous rumors and horrific trouble that’ll they’ll use to slander my name. That’s why I move accordingly.

Musicians
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.