Interview logo

An Intro To Hip Hop Artist Munir Vibes In Under 10 Minutes

Munir Vibes Brings Principles Of Freedom To The World Of Hip Hop

By B . PokresPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Sha J Ham

What’s your artist name and where are you from? I am Munir Vibes. Born in Philadelphia, raised in Mays Landing and Pleasantville, New Jersey. I still reside in Atlantic County.  Why do you love music? I grew up in a family of entertainers and lovers of the culture. I love expression and sharing experiences. Music is a way of exchanging energy. It changes forms and can make you feel and think in new ways. It goes beyond time and space. To have a voice and speak my mind about anything I decide is very liberating. For me it's freedom.  What makes you different as a music artist? I’m different as a person first and foremost. So, it’s only right that I let that show through, not only in my music but also in my brand. I know that sounds like something everybody would say and it's partly true. Everybody is unique in some way. The biggest difference for me is that I lead with that. I have no hang ups about being me.  Where do you see yourself in 5 years? In 5 years, I see myself helping other creators and entrepreneurs, speaking, and enjoying life. It’s always been a goal of mine to help others in any way that I can. Along the way I learned so much about credit, productivity, and how to use the mind, I am eager to share and be a part of others growth process. I see myself being an example for the underdogs to believe in themselves. I think in life there's so many distractions to take your belief outside of yourself. I currently help entrepreneurs in my consulting business. It is a wonderful feeling to live what you are passionate about. I offer credit, business/trust formation, and goal execution at creativevibesnj.com to assist others in living their dreams. So, in 5 years I definitely see myself as being a spokesperson for those who have a big idea, they think is too big to pursue.  What do you want to accomplish in life? I want to leave a legacy that impacts people in a positive way. I want to be known for genuinely helping others succeed and achieve their personal goals. I love networking and facilitating growth in people. As an accomplishment, I would say I want to create a body of work that inspires and motivates listeners and readers to grow and give their life a purpose. What do you bring to the music world? I bring freedom and a twist of spirituality. I believe our self-talk is the main catalyst for what we do or do not achieve in our lives. My main objective in everything I do is to bring awareness to self-talk. A lot of people deny this, but everybody talks to themselves. I am a non-religious minister, and what I teach is all practical principles for everyday life, starting with self-talk. I’m me and I just love to express that. I’m a very diverse individual so naturally my music is as well. I don’t really have limits. If I feel the music I just go with that vibe. That goes for my life and my music. I aim to inspire my fans to accept themselves and believe in themselves. I create with this intention first and foremost. I would say I bring intelligent inspirational energy to the world of music. What do you want to be remembered by? I most want to be remembered by my intellect. My way of thinking and processing life. I think it could benefit a lot of people. I want to be remembered for keeping my vibes up!

Musicians
Like

About the Creator

B . Pokres

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.