Horror logo

Within My Dreams

By: EssyV

By EssyVPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

I woke up to me laying in a hospital bed, My body unable to move but my eyes wondering around the room. What the hell happened to me, why was I here and how long was I here. The sun burning into my skin as my eyes couldn´t stand it´s light, was I in a coma?

Trying to talk but unable to speak, it felt like I was being suffocated, no one able to hear my screams WHAT THE HELL! than that´s when I heard that voice ¨Mommy¨ I looked over to a little girl standing at the side of my bed, her bright blue eyes staring into mine ¨She´s Awake !¨ did I have a kid? PLEASE SOMEONE TELL ME WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON!!!!

¨Oh my god Allison, PAUL SHES AWAKE !¨ who the hell was Allison, was I Allison?

The gasps and happiness that filled the room, unfamiliar people that surrounded around me I couldn´t bare it. Soon enough I realized my mind was spiraling and all of I sudden I was screaming. The heart monitor racing and nurses were running into the room and all of sudden I looked over to see the same little girl standing there watching me. Than the room went dark.

Something woke me up, I had a nightmare about something choking me in my sleep. It was 3 am and the room was dark, it was just me and another patient laying in the dark. It was silent, so silent you can here a pen drop, my eyes wondering around the room but stopped at the other patients bed who was laying there a second ago. The beds squeaked do to any movement that was done in them but it was silent. The bathroom door open exposing everything though no one was in there, my eyes circled around the room again and stopped at the furthest corner, as I stared into the darkness a figure began to form, a human standing in the corner facing the wall. My heart dropped into my stomach for it was dark but my eyes can see exactly who it was.

The figure stood there and than suddenly back and forth it banged its head against the wall harder and harder after every hit. Its soft groans forming into a scream, a screech, but I couldn´t move. I was terrified not knowing if I was dreaming or awake, a silver light reflecting in the figures hand for me to realize it was a pair of scissors, next thing I know I´m covered in human blood screaming at the top of my lungs.

Nurses and doctors running into the room assisting the patient to be known dead at the scene. It was like something entered her body and forced a suicide. It looked so real but felt so unrealistic, like I was watching a horror movie. It didn´t seem right, I knew no one, felt no emotion and never did I remember getting into an accident, it all just did not add up.

I was moved to another room so they can clear the scene and get me cleaned up. I never seen anything like it, I never felt so suffocated in my life I was living inside my mind.

It was a long night, all I could remember was officers everywhere and doctors running to the scene, unknown people at my side comforting me. It still did not feel quite right.

The next morning was gloomy, like a heavy blanket was over the city, I watched the rain drip down the side of the window like the blood did on the side of the window sail down to the floor. The city feeling unfamiliar as if I never lived here, it was like living in a parallel universe.

The nurse walked into my room calling me by the name ¨Allison¨, the name just did not feel like it was mine. Like the name was forced on me somehow ¨Allison, you have visitors here to see you¨

A woman around her 30´s came in smiling with something following behind her. A pretty pink tutu peeking around the woman´s legs as blue eyes followed. The same little girl that stood by my side was peeking out holding a teddy bear in her hand and her thumb in her mouth.

¨It´s okay Macy, she´s your mom go say hi¨ said the woman pushing the girl gently towards me. ¨Mom¨ was not the word that described me for some reason, I had no feeling of love in my body and I was suspicious of this child even being my daughter.

All of a sudden it flashed before my eyes, a memory. I was driving in the middle of the night, Darkness surrounded around me than there it was, some creature standing in the middle of the highway causing me to loose control of the wheel. Than there I was crashed into a tree the voice that sounded like the little girl saying ¨Mommy¨ formed into a demonic laugh like the crash was on purpose.

I quickly snapped out of it, my heart racing, What the hell was that thing? I snapped out of it shaking, I looked up into the little girls big blue eyes, deep hallucinated eyes. It looked as if she had no soul, her eyes glassy but reflective like a mirror, it didn´t seem normal. Even though my mind was telling me this girl wasn´t human I followed through.

The hospital had given me a whiteboard to talk since I had forgotten my speech. I wrote a comforting question to not scare the child ¨What Is Your Name¨ she smiled and looked back at her aunt and turned back to me ¨Its Macy mommy¨. She played with my hair, I can feel her soft hands stroking my cheek as I slowly closed my eyes, the feeling of being embraced comforted me but I tried to refuse this child being my daughter.

Than I saw it, what I have been terrified of that night standing right behind the little girl like her very own demonic guardian angel. It´s face burned and eyes filled with blood watching me, suffocating me. I passed out entering a dark realm, nothing but an infinity of darkness I tried to escape, ¨Mom¨ said a voice in the near vision of me. I turned around to see a little girl standing there ¨Charlotte ?...

TO BE CONTINUED...

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.