Horror logo

Winchester: Apparitions

Part 9

By Jesika RhodesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As I have mentioned before about the house on Winchester, it had a luscious garden. It was a massive backyard that was willed with such an array of different shades of green. Every type of green you could ever imagine! There was so much grass. A cacti garden with a little wooden arch way to walk through as if you were entering an enchanted garden. Large trees that shaded the yard. A giant wooden house with a slide, swings, monkey bars and a sand pit for the children to play in. A large porch with potted plants and so much space to draw with sidewalk chalk.

You could enter the backyard from two sets of French doors in the house. There was a beautiful set that looked out from the living room and one that came out from the master bedroom. The entire fence around the end whole yard had hand painted murals all over them. They provided so much color and life to the yard. On the rainy days, the yard was full of big snails. They were stuck to the doors, on the sidewalk, on the wooden posts to the porch, leaves and the screens to the window. If you stay still long enough and have them the time, you could watch them slowly slide across the surface to get where they were going. There was so much character here.

The children loved the days it was pouring and then would slow down a bit so the yard was still pretty wet. They could get on the rain boots and coats, and go jump around and get soaked and then play with sidewalk chalk and play in the dirt. They would get as dirty as they possibly can to where they were unrecognizable so we can go in and take a hot bubble bath. These were the best days!

After The children were good and clean they would sit down to watch a movie quietly on the couch. I would be sitting in a way to where I can easily see out to the backyard through those French doors. Every so often Something would catch my eyes. I would get s as glimpses of a tiny apparition of this little as Tommy playing in the yard. Hiding in the cacti garden, or lingering around the playhouse. Last I saw, he went into the little red shed we had our back. This I kept to myself, and would start making dinner. After my husband got home and settled in, he asked me who was in the backyard. He said he saw someone out of the french doors in our master bedroom. This was incredible to know I was not alone in seeing this.

We did not disturb him, just let him play and enjoy himself. His apparitions weren’t always the misty, opaque ghost like figures you would expect. A lot of the time he appeared as a small child. I would see another child as well. It sounded different and only appeared 3 times. We saw it once in my grandmother’s rocking chair. The other time, I noticed later in two photographs I took. She looked like a tiny little baby, and we would sometimes hear her crying, but her appearances were brief. I took two pictures that I have seen the child in. I took a picture of my son in the kitchen. My daughter, who was sleeping in her crib that she could not yet crawl out of. We were completely alone. I never saw the little child behind him in the picture. The other photo was taken of my daughters room. Both of my children TP’ed her bedroom. They thought it was hilarious, so came to get me to show me. I picked up my baby Lilly, and held my son Elliot’s hand. We all three walked into the room. What a silly mess. I grabbed my phone to take a picture of this while still holding Lilly on my hip and Elliot held onto my thigh. I never saw the child peeking out from underneath Lilly’s crib. In fact, I never noticed this peeking child until years later.

The child behind my son

The child under the crib

To be continued ...

Like

About the Creator

Jesika Rhodes

I love the paranormal. I have seen a lot through the past 11 years, and have many true stories to tell. If you love the paranormal, relate, or just love a good ghost story, join me to enter parts of my life where the stories come alive.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.