Horror logo

Wild Ghost Hunt

Wild World

By Ezangelo AndersonPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

One day watching YouTube videos, I stumbled upon this 24-hour challenge in an abandoned mansion. This was very intriguing to me because in my mind, as an expert paranormal investigator so this would be easy for me if I did it. While watching the video, the narrator talked about this supposed treasure that was hidden inside the mansion. The only reason it was still there because people couldn’t take the spookiness of the house. As the video continued, I could see supposed paranormal activity coming from the house making me interested in going there. Trying to get a game plan going on this paranormal debunk because some parts of it looks fake. During some research I found it it was four hours away from me in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Also, there was a case of a missing family that lived in this house, but ever since no one else lived there. Which to me that seems pretty odd but common around most areas in Michigan. Thinking nothing of it, I began grabbing some gear and packing my recon bag, I’ll be ready to leave by midnight. Beginning to leave the house, my gut was telling me it’s something is off but ignoring it and started to pack the car. Making good time on the road at 10:45 p.m., I knew this would be an extreme risk late night exploration. They had small details on the land near the house except it’s was about two acres and by Lake Huron. During the whole drive I forgot there was some type of treasures there, “Possibly gold, jewelry or maybe diamonds who knows.”saying to myself. Getting closer to the address according to the gps, I drove through a weird dirt road through some trees. Coming down the road I could be a big yellow bag in the middle. Getting out of the car to love the bag I could see that it was only a little black book. This book had further directions through a couple breaks in the path that I had no clue about. Making it to the house courtesy of the book, I could feel an Erie pressure coming from the house. I’m still in the car and my hands are shaking and heart is racing as I look at an old mansion right off the water. After getting out there was this disturbing silence that flooded the area. Getting all of the equipment and entering the house then I set everything up perfectly for the live stream hub. Starting on the first floor of the exploration it just looks like an normal house. About 2 hours had passed and the whole first floor was searched to the throughly. At first I could hear tapping from upstairs but as I approached the bottom of the stairs it sounded more like a run. I didn’t yell for anyone because honestly it was pitch black up there so it could be an animals. Talking to my camera, “Hey guys this is UniverseEA’s own Charles and I’m going to check out this creepy noise. Wish me luck!”. Walking down the hallway a door slammed behind me and it spooked me badly. At that point my gut started to sink telling me to leave immediately. Running down the hallway for my life, I could hear what sounded like someone chasing me. Terrified yelling, “Someone please call 911, please......”. I woke up what seemed to be hours later to a voice’ “Son you ok?” I didn’t know where I was and my vision was coming back to me and I’m in the basement looking up through the stairs. Thinking to myself, “Who was talking to me?” A figured appearing at the top of the stairs, looked out at me but said nothing and points directly behind me. Paralyzed with fear not looking behind me, a child voice said “Please look.” There was a small pale boy behind me, I could believe it but how. The boy said to me, “If I give you the treasure will you leave us alone?” Pause and thinking, “Who is Us?” Turning and squinting through the darkness more bodies appeared of a family. This must be the family that disappeared and I have it all on footage. The boy began to talk, “Mister you should leave before father gets anger, take the treasure and leave.” Loud foot steps coming from the second floor of the house coming. Speaking to the boy, “I’m not here for a treasure, I came for the ghost sighting as I see now.” The boy responded, “My father is never please when people come around, take the suitcase and go!!” Realizing I’m sitting on the suitcase the entire time, i feel through the stairs on top of it. A dark face appeared through the hole in the stairs reaching for me and yelling, “WHY ARE YOU HERE?” Then he reached for me and I grabbed the suitcase before sprinting to the patch of light I could see. Behind me all I could hear was a roar and gust of wind with everything falling in the darkness. Getting closer I could see it was a wooden door, so I tucked and ran through to outside. The roaring and noise had stopped and I couldn’t believed what I’d witnessed. As I walked to the car I thought about all my equipment I had left behind. The only footage I had was the head cam from my GoPro5. I was upset on the ride home with really nothing to show for it I assumed. When I got home and made it inside, I began to upload the whatever I had left. Hearing the little boy play back in my head, “Take the suitcase and go!” Approaching the bag, I really didn’t know what to expect but my eyes were huge when I open it. There was stacks of old twenty dollar bills and a note, it’s read. “Whomever may find this, please enjoy. It was taken from a man who took my children from me.” Shocked and confused, the video began playing on the computer and I could see the entire scene with the cloudy figures. After a couple hours of counting the money and editing the video, I’d realized this is $20,000. Also I had an amazing horror video of actual real ghost. This could solidify my name in the paranormal community.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ezangelo Anderson

im a new author of scary stories. Check out my book Zan’s Terror Tales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.