Horror logo

Who Is There

Was it Happening or was it a nightmare lets find out!

By Alliesha BraunPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

I love my horror movies I like to scare the shit out of myself not sure why. My dad use to watch scary movies and i would just hunker down and watch them. Whenever I was home alone I would always hear foot steps going up or down the stairs never thought to much about it, just thought my sibling was home so I would continue just sitting on the couch watching my shows. I sit and wonder now though if I should have gone and checked what or who it was.

When I am in bed the bathroom light would always be on but this one night it wasn't. I was laying down in bed and was having troubles sleeping I got up grabbed something to drink my mouth was so dry. Grabbed myself some water and headed back to my room I hear something from the bathroom but the light was off so I just go and check. I could just hear you guys saying "don't go, don't go, don't be stupid" but being like half asleep of course I just go and check it out. I walked in and once I got in the door way I stood there in shock, saw a girl standing in the tub black hair wearing a long white night gown eyes were closed and had blood running down her head. It almost looked like she was hit in the head she moved her head and and opened her eyes to look at me. I dropped my cup of water and booked it to my room I went under my bed, screw going under the covers went under the bed had it so the blanket somewhat covered the space. My heart was racing then I saw feet standing in my door way at this point was just thinking of how screwed I was. Again you guys are probably sitter there thinking told you so. She then walked away and heard the foot steps going downstairs, I must have eventually got up the courage to jump back into bed and go back to sleep because I didn't remember getting out from under the bed.

I got up to get some breakfast at this point I am thinking it was just a nightmare. My mom is in the kitchen making herself some coffee she looks at me asking me what happened last night I just stood there with a confused look on my face. She tells me that she had to clean a broken glass by the bathroom and saw a small amount of blood by the tub drain and thought that I might have cut myself trying to clean it up or something. I stood there in shock trying to think if I should tell her what I saw or just play it cool.....

Stay tuned for more :)

1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.