Horror logo

Whispers in the Woods:A Night in the Haunted Cabin

Horror

By Shamshath BegamPublished 14 days ago 3 min read
Like

A hiker decided to go on a hike by himself. Something he was not very used to. The whole day was normal. Trees and bushes engulfed his surroundings.

He enjoyed being outdoors in the mountains. Nothing seemed strange to him, that was until he was making his way back to his car. He figured an eight hour hike was good enough.

The sky was already getting dark and he needed to get back, fast. What was odd was how much he didn't recognize the trail back. He began to panic.

Night had already taken over and all he had was a flashlight and no clue on how to get back. He knew it was already too late and too dangerous to keep going through the perilous forest.

He began to worry that he would have no shelter for the night when almost luckily enough, he stumbled across a broken- down cabin.

It was dark, and seemed like no one had visited it in years, but he knew it was the only place where he could rest until daylight, especially since his flashlight was running out of battery.

He knocked on the door a few times but no one answered, so he let himself in where strangely enough, a perfect bed fitted for one person awaited him in the center.

He knew that if the owner came back he could explain himself, he was sure that the owner wouldn't mind, or was even probably dead. So he went ahead and got himself comfortable in bed.

As he tried to sleep, he couldn't ignore the collection. of paintings around the room; portraits of strange looking people all peering at him, each wearing a smile that sent chills up his spine.

Not too long after his exhaustion from the hike got the best of him.

and he was able to ignore the faces.

The next morning he got up early and was shocked to see that there were no paintings around the room, but windows.....

He understood what was happening here and it became clear that there was something supernatural here and I thought I should get out of here immediately.

Reluctantly I took my feet off the bed and started walking to get out when I felt a noise following me.

I turned somewhat hesitantly and there was a dark figure whose eyes were a mixture of red and white,

It smiled at me and came near me. I tripped and fell out of there but it didn't come out and it stayed inside.

But it kept smiling at me not knowing what it meant I tried to move away but I couldn't go Something pushed me to my left side There was smoke and a strong wind started blowing I tried to go outside as much as I could but there were still some souls there I realized that those souls were like a picture I saw in a movie when I was sleeping at night, each of them smiling in different ways and trying to push me inside.

If I go in again It definitely gets me

What I know will be Not understanding

what to do was far away there Light like a small lamp It seemed to go near it I saw it was my torch Light is light for the soul

If the allergy is that small Somehow with light You have to escape from here

I thought that light Light is upon those souls I was the one who moved away I left there

My car was there and the lake was There i escaped

Thank you reading my story

Pls like, share, comment and subscribe

psychologicalslashermonster
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.