Horror logo

When will it end

story example fiction/horror

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The stabbing pain in my back never went away since that day, i am not sure how long it has been since then. Ever since I was taken, beaten and tortured i have been held captive in some stone cold room with no sunlight. There is nothing to sleep on and definitely no human contact unless he comes. Food is far between and i cannot remember the last time i saw anything but darkness. I am not sure if my friends are alive or not i have not heard or seen them since their screams rang in my ears for help. He will not give me any relief or comfort, not until i give in and join his way of life.

The day he took me was a distant memory it seemed, either that or i have memory loss. I do not remember much before i was hit over the head and nothing afterwards until i woke in this room. I do remember we were all messing around at mine having some scary Halloween fun. We decided to goof off and play hide and seek and Jake was it, i hid near Dahlia in the bedroom. It all blurs into one from here, next i remember was screaming my friends screams, Jakes, Dahlia's and Blakes i thought it was a ploy at first or a joke. But my insides ran cold when it was Dahlia's turn, i heard her screams muffle and a scuffle out the room. Then there was silence. That was very good acting on her part and i hid for a little longer hoping the silence would break. It did not even as i crept around the house calling for them best i could in a hoarse voice. Fear took over with each step there was no sign of them anywhere or any noise. Then i was hit and hit the floor full force and then ..... nothing.

I sit day after day feeling dazed and groggy wondering when will this evil end?, when will he just kill me?. The footsteps calling to me from outside my prison disrupts my confused state. I hoped it was food or water but i know now it was pointless. The locks groaned and the door scraped before his shadow appeared. Today he did not have the chain to put around my neck or a bag to be places over my head. I did not bother to move my body had nothing left in it to work. "Are you ready?" he asked, i shook my head not sure if it even moved or not with the lack of feeling i have. He retreated to the door and wheeled in someone on a wheel chair. "Penny" they cried out, i know that voice it was gill my brother. A tear slipped out my eye from the pain in my throat, it was to dry to speak.

I wanted to scream for him to stop and to leave them all alone they did not deserve to be punished for what i refuse to do. I wanted to beg for it all to stop, my body was to diminished to respond to any movement command. He lit a candle and placed it in front of my brother so i could see the savage actions he was subjected to. Looking into my brothers eyes i tried to reflect and apologetic look, the sight of the tears he had in his body and bruises I'm surprised he is still alive. I was so lost in the sorry sight of my brother and guilt i did not realize the impending fate of him. With no hesitation the weapon of death was driven into my brothers stomach and pulled up to his chest, releasing all the insides of my brother onto my feet.

Emptiness consumed me as he left me to sit in my brothers organs, his blood sunk itself into my skin as it pooled closer to me. I don't think i even cried every thing just felt stuck reliving that moment over and over. I had a feeling he would resort to this sort of tactic at some point but i never thought he knew about my family. I did not know he knew so much about me its makes me think how long was he watching me?. He knows my dreams, my friends, my work schedule and even things that a behind closed doors that seem impossible for him to know. Now i know nothing is impossible for him, he has exceeded some many expectations i cannot possibly imagine what's next. Or a better question is who is next on the hunts mans hit list?

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.