Horror logo

When We Fall into the Sky

What a group of high school graduates hoped would be a weekend getaway takes a turn for the worst when it becomes an eternal getaway...

By Lunarchild.xoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

The cabin in the woods had been abandoned for years, but one night, a candle burned in the window...

*1 day ago*

Jory: Man I am SO excited for our camping trip this weekend!

Havarti: You can say that again! Just the 6 of us at Skyfall Lake. I could use some R&R after all those finals.

Blake: Havarti, how'd you even convince your parents to let you out the house for an entire weekend anyway?

Havarti: Well... I didn't exactly tell them. They just happen to be going to London this weekend to celebrate Eid with some fam.

Havarti: And I... may or may not have told them I was coming down with something

Bilal: *gasp* did the perfect little angel actually lie to her parents?

Havarti shoved Bilal

Bilal: I kid, I kid.

Jory: Hahaha okay guys! Who's ready to have some fun this weekend?

*Blake raising her hand swiftly*

*Melodiously* Me, me, me, me, me, me, me.

Honor: Same. We've waited 4 years for this and it's finally here. We're going to the world's most beautiful campsite, known for its impeccable views of the night sky.

Indigo: In other words, get ready for some SERIOUS stargazing.

Havarti: Does using half of my college fund to purchase the world's most expensive telescope count as ready?

Everyone stared at Havarti.

Jory: Havarti, what did you do?

Havarti: Well, I might have splurged a little and got us a Celestron Edge for the trip.

*Silence*

Indigo: Havarti, WHAT?! That's an $11,000 telescope!!

Havarti: Yeah and for $11k we'll be able to see just about every star in the sky up close! It's so worth it!

Indigo: Is this because you got a full ride to all of your colleges?

Havarti: *sing songy* Maybeee... Oh c'mon guys. How often do we get to go to one of the most breathtaking places in the world to relax for a whole three days?

Jory: Havarti you're amazing. We appreciate you for spending your entire savings on us

Jory: Okay. Everyone meet at my place at 7. We'll be at the lake by 11 pm for some all-night fun!

Collectively: Wooo!!

*Later that evening*

The group congregated at Jory's house and began loading the van with their bags. Jory's parents came out to say goodbye.

Jory: Mom. Dad. I love you guys. I'll be fine, I promise. I know all the rules.

Jory hugged his parents goodbye before entering the driver's seat.

WOOO!! Weekend full of fun, Here we Come!!!

I call shotgun! Exclaimed Havarti reaching for the aux cord.

The gang of soon-to-be college freshman spent the next 4 hours singing along to hits, laughing their asses of and sharing what they were most excited for in college.

NOW ENTERING: SKYFALL LAKE

You guys look! That sign!!

Perfect! We'll park the van and walk over to the lake.

You guys, I am too excited for this view!

Bilal and Havarti bumped into each other

Wanna watch where you're going next time? Teased Havarti

After you, perfect angel.

The cabin in the woods had been abandoned for years, but one night, a candle burned in the window...

*1 day ago*

Jory: Man I am SO excited for our camping trip this weekend!

Havarti: You can say that again! Just the 6 of us at Skyfall Lake. I could use some R&R after all those finals.

Blake: Havarti, how'd you even convince your parents to let you out the house for an entire weekend anyway?

Havarti: Well... I didn't exactly tell them. They just happen to be going to London this weekend to celebrate Eid with some fam.

Havarti: And I... may or may not have told them I was coming down with something

Bilal: *gasp* did the perfect little angel actually lie to her parents?

Havarti shoved Bilal

Bilal: I kid, I kid.

Jory: Hahaha okay guys! Who's ready to have some fun this weekend?

*Blake raising her hand swiftly*

*Melodiously* Me, me, me, me, me, me, me.

Honor: Same. We've waited 4 years for this and it's finally here. We're going to the world's most beautiful campsite, known for its impeccable views of the night sky.

Indigo: In other words, get ready for some SERIOUS stargazing.

Havarti: Does using half of my college fund to purchase the world's most expensive telescope count as ready?

Everyone stared at Havarti.

Jory: Havarti, what did you do?

Havarti: Well, I might have splurged a little and got us a Celestron Edge for the trip.

*Silence*

Indigo: Havarti, WHAT?! That's an $11,000 telescope!!

Havarti: Yeah and for $11k we'll be able to see just about every star in the sky up close! It's so worth it!

Indigo: Is this because you got a full ride to all of your colleges?

Havarti: *sing songy* Maybeee... Oh c'mon guys. How often do we get to go to one of the most breathtaking places in the world to relax for a whole three days?

Jory: Havarti you're amazing. We appreciate you for spending your entire savings on us

Jory: Okay. Everyone meet at my place at 7. We'll be at the lake by 11 pm for some all-night fun!

Collectively: Wooo!!

*Later that evening*

The group congregated at Jory's house and began loading the van with their bags. Jory's parents came out to say goodbye.

Jory: Mom. Dad. I love you guys. I'll be fine, I promise. I know all the rules.

Jory hugged his parents goodbye before entering the driver's seat.

WOOO!! Weekend full of fun, Here we Come!!!

I call shotgun! Exclaimed Havarti reaching for the aux cord.

The gang of soon-to-be college freshman spent the next 4 hours singing along to hits, laughing their asses of and sharing what they were most excited for in college.

NOW ENTERING: SKYFALL LAKE

You guys look! That sign!!

Perfect! We'll park the van and walk over to the lake.

You guys, I am too excited for this view!

Bilal and Havarti bumped into each other

Wanna watch where you're going next time? Teased Havarti

After you, perfect angel.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Lunarchild.xo

Moonchild wandering off into the cosmos, telling stories to the stars

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.