Horror logo

What is Witchcraft?

The truth behind many lies

By Michelle WhitePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

Simply speaking, there are many forms of witchcraft. There is the light magic, and the dark. Light magic being love potions and similar things like protection spells, and dark magic being voudou and houdou or anything similar to it. While many believe there is no such thing, I assure you that witchcraft is real. There are many mistakes that beginner, or baby witches make in their journey through the many years of this lifestyle. One big mistake is always binding spells. Binding spells should not be done unless you know what you are doing. It is a spell you have to be very specific while performing. I've seen many witches make this mistake. Another mistake? Trusting witchtok. You know, the usual witches who post videos all over Tik Tok. Not all of the information from there is correct, considering a majority of baby witches on there got the bright idea to attempt a hex on the sun and moon (never do this, ever).

I enjoy the Wiccan side of witchcraft. I enjoy knowing there are a growing number of Christian witches, who study demonology. This subject is one I'm about to embark in, as I experience these presences often. You may be wondering "am I a witch? I experience similar things." I'm here to tell you, everyone has an inner witch. I have noticed that I run into more and more people who descend from witches, and I have been on a journey to figure out who my own ancestors are, to see where my abilities pass from. I have experienced many hauntings, grown up around many spirits, and I can say that the experiences to me never get any easier.

I do love learning about the many spirits that exist in the world. Many readers will be pleased to know that mermaids are included in that, for those of you who embrace your inner mermaid. Dragons are also among those, they are fun to learn about. Those of you who enjoy Greek mythology, well they're not myths.

Many will say that witchcraft is wrong, but that is only because you are taught that in church. The Christian religion teaches many things similar, but the main thing is that anything that is not deemed godly, is usually wrong. Now I would have to say that using any magic in a way to hurt someone, would be wrong. However, in order to help someone, or yourself? Nothing wrong with that. Paganism exists in everything we know today. In our Christmas decorations, in our Easter holidays, in many things we know and love. Santa Clause? Pagan. Christmas tree? Pagan. The entire meaning behind Christmas? Also pagan. Feel free to research that yourself, as I find the stories about the Winter Solstice to be very intriguing.

pop culture
1

About the Creator

Michelle White

Hi! My name is Michelle, and I love to write about many things. I find that writing is a wonderful release for me, and I'm sure many of you feel the same! I enjoy reading everyone's wonderful stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.