Horror logo

What If... Marvel Characters and Weaponry Were Replaced By Horror Movie Icons?

Revengers: Disassemble

By Rand EinfeldtPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Top Story - January 2021
10

As I was watching some horror movies, it got me thinking. What would it be like if they made the MCU movies into horror movies?

For example, which horror icon would replace our would-be heroes? Who would be Spider-Man, who would be Iron Man, who Would Be Doctor Strange? Do we have the answer? I would like to explore some of those questions and hopefully, I'll be able to answer them and if I'm not able to answer all the questions I would like you to weigh in on who you think would be a perfect horror icon in place of our favorite superhero characters. So without further ado here are some of my ideas of what would happen if someone made the MCU into a horror movie and replaced all of our superheroes with iconic villains from well-known horror movies.

1- Instead of the movie being called The Avengers; it will be called Revengers: Disassemble.

2- The Tesseract would be the Lament Configuration.

If you don't know what this is. It's that little square box thing that looks like a metal Rubik's Cube found in the movie Hellraiser.

3- The Infinity Gauntlet would be Freddy Krueger's Claw Glove.

Granted this type of glove or Gauntlet wouldn't carry any gems but if we're thinking about a horror movie that has a glove this would be the only one that would fit the description of an Infinity Gauntlet. Heck, what if the glove made your dreams come true?

4- Vision's Time Gem would be the Pin from Pinhead. 

I'll admit I haven't seen the Hellraiser franchise all the way through, however, if my memory serves me right I do recall seeing a scene where the pin from Pinhead got pulled out of his head. That particular scene reminded me of the scene from the movie Avengers: Infinity War, where Vision gets the Time Gem removed from his head.

5- Rocket Raccoon would be Stripes the Gremlin from the movie Gremlins.

Obviously, I picked this because they're both animalistic in nature, and it made logical sense to happen. The other option was to have Rocket Raccoon be replaced by Chucky from the Child's Play franchise.

6- Black Panther would be Candyman. 

Not only are they similar ethnicity wise, but they come from similar backgrounds where their culture was threatened.

7- The Scarlet Witch would be Carrie White.

They're both females, they both have telekinesis, and can be considered witches.

8- Groot would be The Killing Trees from The Evil Dead.

Yes, I understand this certain tree goes by a different name, but I want my articles to be somewhat decent.

9- The Hulk would be Seth Brundle turning into The Fly. Or Wolfman. Or even Frankenstein's Monster; since he's green. 

10- Drax would be The Invisible Man. 

Need I say more?

11- Captain America would be Patrick Bateman from American Psycho.

These men are both what we would picture for the American dream.

12- Jarvis would be Hal-9000 from 2001:A Space Odyssey.

Now just picture Iron Man struggling to open the bay doors when Jarvis or Friday will not comply.

Iron Man- "Open the bay door, Jarv."

Jarvis- "I'm sorry Stark, I'm afraid I can't do that."

13- Black Widow would be The Bride of Frankenstein from the said name. 

For Black Widow that was a tough one. There aren't a whole lot of female villains or monsters in horror movies that would for Black Widow's description. 

14- Thor would be Jack Torrance from The Shinning.

The reason I chose Jack Torrance for Thor is that both of them had an ax and another weapon that's used for hitting things.  Jack Torrance had a bat Thor Had a Hammer.

15- Iron Man would be Ash from the Evil Dead franchise.

The reason I chose these characters to be similar in nature is that both of them have lost something. Iron Man lost a heart, and Ash lost a hand. Both of them replaced them with some form of machinery.

16- Hawkeye would be Jason Vorhees from the Friday the 13th franchise. 

The only reason I chose Hawkeye to be Jason Voorhees is that Jason Voorhees used a bow and arrow to kill somebody in one of The Friday the 13th movies.

What do you think? Would Revengers: Disassemble be a cool horror movie to watch? Let me know in the comments below!

pop culture
10

About the Creator

Rand Einfeldt

I'm an inspiring story teller! When it comes to movies, books, music, you name it! I want to write about it, and give my own opinion on how they effect the human society that is constantly absorbed in nostalgic pop-culture!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.