Horror logo

What I Did Out Of Love

Sometimes desperation drives you to foolish things.

By Raphael FontenellePublished 29 days ago 7 min read
4
What I Did Out Of Love
Photo by Hassan Rafhaan on Unsplash

You ever love someone so much that you want to help them? Like you just want to do everything within your power to help? Even if it went against the law.

Then you'll agree with me about what I did. That it wasn't really wrong in the slightest bit. What I did was what ANYONE would've done for the person they cared about. To save them from being hurt the way we were being hurt. Especially if they were family!

...oh...oh my, I'm so sorry. Heh. I'm getting quite ahead of myself. You don't know my name or anything about me and I'm just rambling. Well, my name is Mickey. And I'm fifteen years old, I'm almost fifteen years old. Next month I'll turn fifteen on the ninth.

And I have a much older sister whom I love more than anything I have in life. I won't be telling you, her name. Not like it matters to you. Anyways. My parents were Darla and William. They weren't very good parents or people. Never beat me or my big sister. No, they knew better than that. Instead, they would just not feed us for a few days or give us any clean clothes to wear. And if we'd ever complain or beg them for anything, they'd tear us down. Treat us like we were dirt and make us believe that we'd deserve it for not behaving.

Or any other reason that they could come up with.

My big sister tried to be brave for me during this time. She'd try so hard to make me believe that she wasn't sad or hurting. Telling me comforting things to make me feel better. Even sneaking out to get us food to eat during the times we had none. Learning to fix our clothes so that they wouldn't fall apart. Oh, how she believed in their terrible lies. They way they'd tell her that she wasn't a good person. That she was ugly.

I guess it wasn't hard to believe that she'd date the man who knocked her up. Can't for the life of me remember what his name was but it doesn't matter. He was a drunken bastard who beat her semi-regularly. Though I'd never see him actually hit her, I'd hear it sometimes. His yelling. Her crying. Darla and William didn't care at all that he was hurting my sister. Then again when did they ever care about either of us? Hell, I think they thought she deserved that drunken bastard. Like he was bringing her down a notch or something like that.

We all found out that bastard got her pregnant when he forced her to come home. It was maybe an hour or so after he made her take the pregnancy test. Forcing her to tell all of us about it. Our 'parents' weren't exactly thrilled that she had gotten pregnant at nineteen. Darla and William were horrible to her. Telling her how she screwed up her life. How she was a stupid woman and would have to live with her consequences. That she better not think of getting an abortion if she knew what was good for her. I was horrified when I found out what had happened. That she definitely didn't want to have this monster's baby. There was no way she would drag a baby down into a terrible life like that. Darla and William definitely weren't going to help her out of this horrible situation.

So, it was up to me to help her. And that night I decided to take the only action that I felt was best.

First, I dealt with Darla and William while my sister was away at that monster's home. It wasn't as easy as I initially thought it was going to be. I just waited until they fell asleep, and I crept in to slit both their throats. Darla's first. Then William's. Thought I slit Darla's deep enough but, she woke up after I slit William's throat. She screamed at me louder than I had ever heard her scream in my life. Tried to stop me from killing William. Somehow, I'm not even sure how I did it, I managed to overpower her. And desperately stabbed her in her throat several times over.

And somewhere in my panic, I managed to hit the right spot on her throat. She died almost instantly as I stared down at her face. Her eyes growing glazed over as I did so.

I don't know when my big sister came back during this. Everything was just so chaotic, and I can't keep this straight in my head. Darla and William had given her a move out date. Telling her that they wouldn't have her bastard child under their roof ever. They were probably coming back to get what little my sister had. I think pick up a good portion of her clothes and what infant stuff she had. For whatever reason she-she brought that bastard with her. He had come into Darla and William's bedroom sometime after I killed Darla. Wiping her blood off of the knife and onto the blankets. I froze when I spotted him out of my peripheral vision.

My sister's ex-boyfriend rushed me the minute that he spotted the knife in my hand. I think he was going to tackle me to the ground. Or try to get the knife out of my hands. Something like that. Either way, I stabbed him in the chest when he tried. That barely did anything to him and he continued to try to pin me down. I cut his arms, his chest, and I scratched his throat a few times. Along with his ugly face. We fought for the knife as we rolled on the ground, but I somehow managed to get it away from him. I drove the knife deep into gut as I screamed up at him in anger. His eyes going wide before he collapsed on top of me. I think that's when my big sister came in to the room.

Probably curious about the racket we were making, along with why I was screaming.

I stupidly thought she would be happy with me. Thank me for saving her from our 'parents', that bastard, and from having to be with him at his home. Instead, she screamed in fear and ran downstairs to either get to the landline phone or to the neighbors. This was the hardest thing I ever had to do. But I wasn't going to jail for ridding the world of these terrible monsters. And I got off the floor, ran downstairs after her. I was so scared of what I was having to do. Sure, my sister was pregnant in all. I didn't want to cause her any harm or anything. But I had to stop her from making a huge mistake. She just didn't understand why I did what I had done to our parents. To her lowlife 'boyfriend'. And I still love her you know? I love her so much; I can't bear the idea of hurting her.

She is the most important person in my life.

I merely put her to sleep that's all. She was just sleeping when I left our house, I heard cop sirens and ran as hard as I could. Just running wildly down the street as I tried to ignore the screams that my sister had given. I have hidden myself in an old shed that I sometimes hid in when I was younger. The police probably won't find me here or even think of looking here. Since my big sister doesn't know anything about this place. And once they stop looking for me, I-I'll look for my big sister again. We'll be just fine once we get back together. She'll have her baby and we will live together somewhere much better than here. just her, me, and her baby. We will be living a wonderful life.

And no one will ruin it for us.

No one.

CONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

Raphael Fontenelle

Horror movie fan trying to write decent horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Thavien Yliaster25 days ago

    Oh- oh my.

  • Hahahahahhahaahhaha I love Mickey! Darla and William got what they deserved. His sister's boyfriend too. I wonder what he meant by he put his sister to "sleep". Lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.