Horror logo

What Ever Happened To Them, Uncle Xavier?

The End.

By Brandon NephewPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

“Get me the piece that looks like a read staircase.”

“Um, there are none left.”

“What, that can’t be. Wait, was it that you’re making?”

“Oh yeah, I made a staircase completely out of the stairs that you need.”

“Wha wha wha why?”

“Because red is my favourite colour and do you know what the colour red means? It means the downfall of everything. The pieces you want are the pieces leading towards destruction. Or in other cases the downfall of humanity. And there are white stairs too which mean the opposite, the uprising of humanity. But just it seems there are more red pieces than there are white. In other words, the white pieces in Biblical terms represent the Almighty Lord, while the red pieces represent Lucifer the darker force of the two.”

“Oh, so how would you feel if I you know, destroyed it?”

“No, you better not. You wouldn’t hurt the truth, because maybe just maybe the truth will come back for you.”

“Watch me.”

“Hey do not come another inch. I am warning you. If you touch the piece I will-”

“You will what? Kick me, punch me, assault me in any other way.”

“Maybe”

“Okay, but I’d have to warn you.”

“Geez, this how you treat your guests?”

“Maybe, depends on how you look at it.”

“I look at it from what happened seconds ago, you yelled at me.”

“Maybe so, that’s because you asked me first.”

“Okay, could I pleeeeease take a red piece?”

“No.’

“Why ever not?”

“Cause you never apologized to me, second, you never support me in anything I do. I’m trying to desperately tell you that you are doomed.”

“Yeah I’m just going to-

James forcefully rips the stairs that Nolan built.

“Noooooooo, look what you’ve done. You destroyed my only way to reach for the stars.”

“What the flip flop? You would never reach the stars with just 5 pieces of stairs.”

“See there you go again, you shoot me down like a planet or a country.”

“Wha, I don’t even know what to say. We can’t even shoot stars.

“Yes, we can we have the technology capable of performing that.”

“You really let your imagination run wild, huh?’

“I consider it a gift as humanity is ever so near the end of its race and I know a lot of things James that you probably don’t know.”

“What are you talking about?”

“I’m talking about the end, I’m seeing many prophecies in my head like the one-world government takeover that happened in 2023.”

“I don’t even know what you are talking about.”

“Nolan, may I remind you that we are in the year 2021. And everything you say is completely spaghetti. If you want spaghetti just tell me, and I guess we can make it for you.”

“You think I’m kidding, okay how about World War 3 in 2022, it has been 83 years since the last great war. The war will be fought over resources of the world, whoever is left will survive for generations to come. ”

“You are totally beyond tree nuts, so you’re telling me that you can see the future.”

“James, I know the future. I was born in the year 2234 on a planet in the next galaxy. For years now, we’ve seen the events on your world from Biblical times all the way to the end of your world. The way this all ends is everyone’s greediness, selfishness, power hungriness, and a bunch of other corrupt things humans do.”

“So if you are really a time traveller, what am I thinking about now?”

“Mmm, 2 seconds ago you were thinking about how I’m crazy outta my mind, now let me ask you this. How far and fast can you run?”

“I’m...average.”

“Nope, that won’t do.”

Nolan paces back and forth.

“What, what do you see now?”

“A global pandemic, an infectious virus that eats through the skin, circulating in your blood, turning you into a monstrous creature hunger for human flesh.”

“So?”

“So, the ZX-41s are gonna take rise.”

“Zombies?”

“What?”

Nolan was unknown about the term ‘zombie’, as on his planet these things were known as ZX-41.

“Zombies, you know the undead.”

“You mean ZX-41?”

“I guess yeah.”

“That is a code on my planet given to a dead person who travelled to distant galaxies that unfortunately got sick with cures non-existent.”

“When is this supposed to happen?”

“Don’t look now.”

“Z Z Z Zombbbb Zommbbbb ZOMMBBBB”

“A ZX-41.”

A zombie stood at the rear door, its shadow cast darkness into the kitchen.

“Get down. Turn off all lights!”

“On it, light off, light off, light off, light off.”

“Duck!”

James tosses an empty glass jar at the rear door, the glass shattered making a loud noise.

“That literally did nothing. And didn’t I tell you about your kinds decline, the future relied on you. Now you doomed the world to an all-out war amongst themselves.”

“Well I’m sorry, can you make it stop?”

“No James, I’m sorry it’s too late. Every man for himself now thanks to you.”

“How am I supposed to kill a zombie?”

“Okay, first you need the VN serum, 9RG powder stir it together till completely red. Then pour on to something metal that is non-dissolvable. Grab a hamme-

“Nolan, the only language I speak is English and I’m not even fluent in that.”

“Make the acid, then spray and pray on the ZX-41, which will dissolve it to dust, then which you can blow away.”

“Okay great, just how am I supposed to get all of those in time?”

“Keep quiet.”

“Ahhhh!”

“Run!”

The zombie crashed through the door running swiftly towards James.

“Oh God help me! Ahhhhh!”

Nolan runs into James’ room upstairs, shouting outside of the door.

“Hurry, get in here! Let’s go!

“Help me! Ahhh!”

The screams of James became too much for Nolan as he remembers a time he had heard his loved ones scream. Nolan could only make two choices, he can either face his threat or run from it.

“I’m sorry James, I’m so sorry.”

“No!”

The zombie continued dining on James where his screams roared louder and louder. Nolan behind the closed door covered his ears trying to muffle the screams he heard below him.

“Beam me up, Xavier!"

The last thing Nolan saw before the end was the sights of endless carnage on the streets as zombies continued to rise above humans.

“I tried to warn him the red stairs Xavier, he denied the truth of the decline of them. The world is on fire with plenty of sorrow and unholiness. Maybe their God will save them. Just maybe. This whole time we watched with such horrible beings, they can decide what comes next. If they are still around that is. So, what do we have next?”

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Brandon Nephew

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.