Horror logo

weird dream 5-2-22

insane dream I had on 5-2-22

By the good witch Published 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
weird dream 5-2-22
Photo by Perchek Industrie on Unsplash

MY DREAM

this is an actual dream I had on 5-2-22

THIS STORY IS RATED R FOR NUDITY SCENES AND LANGUAGE AND OTHER DISTURBING SCENES AND CONTENT.

My sisters name in this story will be Cynthia. My name in this story will be mark and our mother in this story will be named Deloris. Of course these are not our real names.

My dream begins when me and my sister are paranormal investigators and we stumble upon this abandoned mansion. A mansion that for some reason or another is in extremely good condition for it being abandoned. Cynthia and I have heard rumors about this mansion for years during our paranormal careers. Curiously we decide to spend a few days in the mansion to investigate. But that's not where we start this story this story starts 3 weeks earlier at our mothers funeral.

When Cynthia heard that our mother Deloris passed away she came up to the state of Kansas from the state of Texas she arrived as fast as she could but it was too late. She barely arrived in time for the funeral procession. Her being so far away she could only get here so fast. After her 2 day journey She came straight to the service and barely arrived in time as the funeral service began to start. Both me and Cynthia were in disbelief as our mother was being buried

After the service we caught up for a little bit as we have not spoken to each other in several years. While discussing careers and catching up on life in general we discovered that we were both paranormal researchers. Cynthia then informed me that there was an abandoned mansion about three miles away that might be worth investigating. So we drive down to see the abandoned mansion about three miles away from the grave yard.

We arrive and im stunned as to the excellent condition of this alleged abandoned mansion. I cant believe its in such good condition it looks like someone kept it up and is currently living there now. So we go looking in and around the mansion for signs of living humans. We look for 2-3 hours before realizing that there is absolutely no one there. So we set a date and time for 3weeks from today, the day of moms funeral. We also decided that we will spend about a week there so we can capture lots of evidence.

Three weeks goes by and I am packing my things and leaving for my expedition with my sister whom I have not seen In about 10 years.

We arrive at the mansion and we both select separate rooms. We then proceed to set up the cameras and other equipment. Once finished we walk around the mansion doing our own separate investigations. After no response I state to Cynthia that maybe the spirits have to warm up to us it may take a few days for them to decide to announce their presence to us. We then go to bed for the night the next day as soon as the sun sets we attempt at having another investigation again with no results.

Its about 3 am when we decide to go to bed. In the room right next to Cynthia's room is mine.

As I am done removing my shirt and walking towards my bed to get in it I notice a large human size lump in my bed under my favorite blanket Ive had since I was 18 im now 50. needless to say I am very attached to this object having had it for so long. I then realize that Cynthia is in her room and I am alone in my room with this thing or person. I immediately put my shirt back on and begin to call Cynthia to my room in a panic she arrives to my distraught voice and asks me what the fuck Is going on. I then begin to explain to her that there is something in my bed she looks over to find the very same lump in my under MY blanket in MY bed that I found moments earlier. I told her she gets one side of the blanket Ill get the other side and we will pull the covers off at the same time. She grabbed the corner I gave her and I count to 3.

we pull the covers off to find our mother that’s right our mother. Our dead ass rotting ass mothers corpse fully fucking nude under MY covers in MY bed sheets. She rolls over to face the wall. I began to lose my absolute shit at that image and freak all the way out because we both watched our dead mother get buried 3 weeks ago at her funeral. How the fuck this is possible? Immediately she vanishes into thin air mid freak out.

We somehow manage to get to sleep after this lord knows how. The next day we regroup outside and begin to discuss what the fuck we just saw the night before and how the hell that's even possible.

Then as we are talking 2 apparitions appear one was a clown and one was a rotting corpse like spirit they both appeared at the same time. And began to fight violently. I grabbed the clown and my sister grabbed the rotting corpse spirit. We actually broke them up. We asked them why they were fighting and what the problem was. They said that they both wanted the mansion to themselves. So my sister and I divided the house in half and told each spirit to pick their favorite half of the mansion. After that they got to pick one room in the other side of the house just one only one room on the other side of the house that they could use. They both agreed and did as they were asked. The 2 spirits loved the idea so very much. Then I woke up.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

the good witch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.