Horror logo

WEIRD DREAM

In Halloween

By Leonardo BerumenPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
WEIRD DREAM
Photo by Mark Rall on Unsplash

It is almost Halloween and there I am, somewhere, I can't see exactly where but first I´m all alone, seconds later I´m walking alongside one of my aunts (one of my dad´s sisters) and seconds later I´m in a room talking with my mother, don´t remember at all about what but there was my sister too and she went out, as I see through the window there she is, then I went out running for her. I saw a couple of guys approaching, minutes later I´m fighting with them in a dead end, I guess protecting my little sister. And there I am fighting them and somehow I grab one of them by the neck with just my right arm, I picked him up, he kicked me in the stomach but I took him with my other arm and through him, then I wasn´t just fighting them I was hitting them without any mercy. Then just pieces, the image is almost gone, I´m waking up alone in my bed like any other regular day. It felt so real, even knowing it was just a dream. I was like a monster or had the strength of one, I never saw a face, not even mine but it felt like it was me somewhere in a creepy place getting ready for Halloween and there were pumpkins everywhere, these guys were approaching, so I just ran to protect her because she was alone out there but I could see her through the window and somehow I was so fast and strong to do what I did to them, I think I could almost kill them but I have no idea cause then I woke up like I normally do but with a weird feeling. I thought it was so real because it felt so.

Dreams are something weird, hard to understand at times but also beautiful, the dreams or nightmares can shows as something we might need in the future. what we see in our dreams can´t be controlled but it might actually happen in real life, maybe the next day, in the next few weeks, months or even in the next several years, we never know exactly when. we don´t even know if it is just a dream or a premonition which is see events that would happen, it´s not always precise but it can be a possibility and sometimes we don´t even remember that we already lived or saw that until it´s actually happening right in front of our eyes, it´s like a de ja vu. Also, what we do in our dreams, can be us projecting how we like to be sometimes or what we don´t want to be. In my case I think I saw myself as a monster or as a brother overprotector and not necessarily has to be something bad but sometimes those things are just a reminder of what we must do or how we should act in certain situations. It doesn´t make anyone crazy but maybe more interesting and like I said above we can´t control what we see, do or happen in our dream, we control what we imagine but a dream is more complicated than that because generally happens when we are truly in a deep sleep moment which is good for us because getting a good sleep, specially at night helps us in many things such as how we feel through the day and how energetic we feel. Everybody is different and beautiful, no matter who are we talking about, what they dream, imagine has a value, really important and I could say that it makes us who we are but the truth is that we can think, imagine and feel how we want and about the dreams, it will happen what must happen inside them, we just have to pay attention to every little detail and of course enjoy them while we are deep sleeping because we might needed in the future.

Like

About the Creator

Leonardo Berumen

Stories with whatever comes to mind. Can be imagined differently for everybody, which is beautiful and every story can be interpreted in many different ways which is the best. Different opinions, is how people grow for better.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.