Horror logo

Van kidnapping, I was terrified!

my personal story

By Queen anonymous Published 2 years ago 5 min read
1
Van kidnapping, I was terrified!
Photo by Sammy Williams on Unsplash

This is a true story, so if you are sensitive to these types of stories I would click out of here if I was you. Just a warning. Nothing explicit will be motioned so you won't have to worry about that.

We always think how scary a situation could be when watching a movie or reading a fiction book of some sort, but we never think it could actually happen to us in real life. Well, this is not a fiction story, this really did happen as I experienced it myself. That's right! you are about to hear my own story about a creeper van, and how I am still living till this day. Let's begin!

It was one Thursday evening, with the urging feeling that I can finally leave my seat after long hours of math equations and reading history books. As the clock strikes 5pm, I quickly stand up and begin to put all my papers away into my beautiful, turquoise, hippie style backpack. I toss it right over on to my back, and then I grabbed my large duffle bag from the strap and launch it over my shoulder as well. I look around to see if I had left anything behind, and then headed towards the classroom door.

With so much excitement to get to basketball practice I began walking pretty fast. I must explain to you that at the time I was going to a charter school and basketball practice was always held at the community park. Usually, I walked with a friend or two, but this time around I had to walk to practice by myself. It's nobody's fault but mine actually, I just didn't get to school as early as my other teammates that day. Again, this probably sounds strange but that's how some charter high schools function. Also, the park was about 1.7 miles from the school, and on the way there it's just neighborhood streets. There are no people walking around or any sort of traffic, nice and quiet.

My bags are starting to feel heavy, and my back begins to hurt. I am about halfway there, and suddenly I hear a yelling voice from far behind me. I turn to see what the commotion is about; I see a medium size van from a distance. A white, beat-up, old van with small scratches, just like the ones you see in the scary movies. About to keep walking I hesitate and look back again, this time squinting my eyes to see if I recognize the driver of the van. No, I have never seen this van or person before, so I keep walking forward. I was trying to ignore the person in the vehicle, I was trying to avoid this entire situation, but unfortunately the van was getting closer at every step I took.

The man yells again, "Hey! wait! hey!" this time he is right behind me, now beginning to approach me by the sidewalk with his car. I am now lost in my thoughts; I start to feel my body now boiling with heat and full of adrenaline. I quickly take out my phone as if I am ready to call 911.

He begins to talk in a gentle but excited tone. I stop, and he says " hey you look like you need a ride somewhere, I can take you there". He looked about 40 years old, with wrinkles in his eyes, and an exaggerated slim figure from what I can see. As my body starts trembling, I try to keep calm and I respond, "No I'm okay thanks". he says, "Are you sure?". I respond, "Yes! I'm sure thanks." I tried to keep walking but suddenly I hear the engine of the car shut off. I turn to look again with much fear in my chest. The man opens his car door, this time he says he will give me some weed. As soon as I saw him take his first step towards me, I start to run. My adrenaline was through the roof now, I was ready to run for my life. The entire time I was thinking, this is it! I am about to be a victim of the type of creep I have seen in movies, that's it! This is how I'm going to die.

The guy starts running towards me, then I heard another voice coming from a house almost across from the sidewalk I was running on. The house door was slightly opened, and there stood a man in between the doorway. He yelled "what are you doing! Leave her alone!" as he stepped out and walking away from his home now. The creepy van guy shouted back "Oh I'm just talking with her! that's all! It's all good, nothing to worry about!". The guy from the house tells him that he is calling 911 now. My entire being felt such a relief, my fists unclenched, and my mind was clear again ready to think.

The creeper went back to his van in fear and drove away really fast. I got really lucky; it just wasn't my time yet I guess. I then thanked the person who saved me that day, he asked me if I was okay, and asked me if I wanted a ride somewhere. I declined because my mom always told me not to take rides from strangers even if they seem good. You never know. I thanked him again and headed to practice once more. When he got back into his house I ran. I ran all the way to practice because I wasn't sure if the van would reappear a few blocks down.

I made it to practice safe, and I told my basketball coach everything that happened. They had a meeting and resolved the issue by carpooling or telling everyone that if they go to practice, they need to bring others with them.

So here I am still alive, even after so many situations in my life that seemed like movies, but I will tell you all about them some day. For now, you can subscribe so you don't miss out on any of them. I want to thank you personally for your concern and making it to the end of the story, it means a lot! Stay safe out there.

Until next time!

monster
1

About the Creator

Queen anonymous

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.