Horror logo

Val Pt. 6

Part 6

By Kat WoodsPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

"Please! You can't leave me here!" I scream at the top of my lungs.

---------

"How are you feeling?" Valarie looks at me concerned.

"I'm fine. I feel better. I think I just need to get these scratches cleaned." I look down at my arm and leg. The bleeding has stopped and now that I can see clearly, they aren't even all that deep.

"Okay. Do you want me to walk you home?"

"Uh... no. You know my mom. If she sees me like this, we're screwed." I sigh and rub my head.

"Okay. Well we can go to my house?" She sighs and stops walking.

"Are your parents home?" I stop walking as well. She shrugs.

"We can sneak in?" She looks at me.

"Okay. Let's hurry." I sigh and we walk to her house.

--

"Okay. Be quiet." She takes me to the backdoor and walks me up the stairs to her room.

"Sit down. I'll clean your cuts." She sets me on the toilet and turns on the water.

"Thanks. Is it cool if I spend the nigh there tonight? I don't want to be alone." She frowns.

"Uh.. Not tonight, I'm sorry. My mom and dad are taking me and my brother out." She sighs and cleans my cuts.

"Oh.. Okay." I sigh and rub my forehead.

"There you go. All cleaned up." She smiles and stands up. She seems different. Weird.

"Are you okay?" She tilts her head to the side.

"I'm perfectly fine," she smiles and crosses her arms, "why do you ask?"

"I don't know. Never mind, I should get going." She nods and walks me to the backdoor.

"I'm gonna walk out with you and go up to the front door so my parents don't get suspicious." She follows me out.

"Okay. I'll see you at school on Monday." She waves and I run home.

--------

"You shouldn't have come here." She shadow comes closer to me.

I try to move my legs again, this time succeeding, "What just happened?"

"She escaped. Your friends and family are in danger."

"Well I have to go after her." I run to the door.

"Good luck with that. This place is a trap."

I frown, "What do you mean?"

The shadow comes closer, "Unexplainable things happen here. If this place doesn't want you to leave, you don't. There wont be anything but a brick wall on the other side of that door."

I shake my head, "That isn't possible. There has to be a way out." But sure enough when I open the door, a brick wall stands in the way. I pound on it with both of my hands.

"See. You won't be able to leave on your own." I turn around.

"Why not?" I wipe my eyes.

"They don't want you to leave." The shadow stands right in front of me.

"Who?" I look up at the tall figures face.

"Her. The building. But I can help you."

"Who exactly are you?" The shadow slowly materializes into a human form. Its skin becomes pale. He's a male, about my age. His eyes are dark green and his hair is brown and messy.

"Jayy. I was a patient here back in the day." I take a step back.

"What did you do?" He laughs.

"I was accused of something I didn't do. There was no evidence in my favor so I was ruled insane." I nod and look around the dim room.

"Okay... How do I get out of this room?" He smiles slightly and points up to the ceiling.

"Thats how I get around."

"The vents?" He nods.

"Yep. Come on." He pulls over a chair and climbs up into the vent. He reaches down and pulls me up with him.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kat Woods

I love writing horror and spooky things. I also write poetry and things like that. Writing is a way for me to let my brain take a walk.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.