Horror logo

Trapped in a Miniature World

Trapped in a World of Tiny Terror

By aly suhailPublished about a year ago 7 min read
5
deviantart

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. It was as if someone, or something, else was staring back at me through the dusty Victorian glass. At first, I was hesitant to investigate further, but my curiosity got the best of me. As I peered into the mirror, I was astounded by what I saw. Inside, there was a tiny world filled with people, each no bigger than a toy figurine. They were living their lives in a world that was completely foreign to me, with their own customs, cultures, and even wars. It was both fascinating and frightening. But as I leaned in closer, drawn in by the incredible sight before me, I suddenly felt a strange force pulling me towards the mirror. Before I knew it, I was hurtling towards the miniature world, unable to stop myself or even comprehend what was happening.

As I landed in the middle of a lush forest, I could feel the ground shake beneath me, as if it were alive with the ferocity of the tiny people who inhabited it. At first, I thought that they might be friendly, curious about the stranger who had fallen from the sky. But as I began to explore, I quickly realized that these small people were not as innocent as they seemed. They were vicious and brutal, living in a constant state of war with neighboring tribes. They would attack each other with a ferocity that was shocking, and it wasn't long before they turned their attention to me.

I tried to run, but the small people quickly caught up to me. They were no bigger than my hand, but their teeth were sharp and their claws were deadly. They seemed to be everywhere, surrounding me on all sides. I fought back with all my might, using whatever weapons I could find to try and fend them off. But it was no use. They were too many, and I was too weak. Their sheer numbers overwhelmed me, and soon I found myself pinned down, at their mercy. I could see the bloodlust in their eyes as they closed in, their small but powerful hands gripping me tightly. I knew that this was the end.

The small people dragged me back to their village, where they locked me up in a tiny cage. I was their prisoner, trapped in this twisted world of darkness and despair.

Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months. I lost track of time as I withered away in my cage, my body slowly deteriorating as I wasted away from hunger and thirst.

But even in my weakened state, I knew that I had to find a way out. I couldn't stay in this world of gore and brutality forever. I had to escape, no matter what the cost.

One night, as I lay shivering in my cage, I could feel the despair creeping up on me, and I was beginning to lose hope. I was trapped, with no way out, and it seemed like my fate was sealed. I had resigned myself to a slow and painful death, surrounded by creatures that seemed to relish in my suffering.

But then, as if from nowhere, I heard a faint whisper. It was a voice, barely audible, but I could make out the words. "You must go to the mirror," the voice whispered. "Only the mirror can save you." At first, I thought that I was imagining things. But as the voice repeated the words, I began to realize that it was real.

I knew what I had to do. I waited until the small people were asleep, and then I crept out of my cage. I made my way through the village, dodging guards and avoiding traps. I knew the risks, but I had to take them. I had to get to the mirror.

Finally, after what felt like an eternity, I reached the mirror. It was just as I remembered it, covered in dust and hidden behind a pile of old boxes. But this time, it was different. This time, the mirror seemed to be calling to me.

I reached out and touched the mirror, and suddenly, everything changed. The world around me twisted and contorted, and I felt myself being pulled through some kind of portal.

When I emerged on the other side, I was no longer in the tiny world of the small people. Instead, I found myself in a dark and twisted version of my own world.

Everything was different. The sky was black, the trees were gnarled and twisted, and the air was thick with the stench of death.

I tried to run, but there was nowhere to go. I was trapped in this nightmare world, with no way out.

As I wandered through the darkness, I realized that I was not alone. There were other creatures here, twisted and deformed monstrosities that lurked in the shadows.

They chased me, their claws and teeth tearing at my flesh. I fought back, but it was no use. They were too strong, too fast, too vicious.

I ran, and I ran, and I ran. But no matter where I went, the monsters were always there, chasing me down and tearing me apart.

Finally, I collapsed. My body was battered and broken, my mind shattered by the horrors I had witnessed. I lay there, in the darkness, waiting for death to claim me.

But it never came. Instead, something else happened. Something that I can't explain.

The monsters stopped attacking me. They just stood there, watching me, with their glowing red eyes.

And then, something even more terrifying happened. They started to speak.

They spoke in a language I didn't understood, their voices raspy and inhuman. They whispered terrible things, things that I couldn't comprehend. But I knew one thing for sure - they were not speaking in any language that I knew.

As the monsters circled around me, I realized that I was trapped. Trapped in this nightmare world, with no way out.

But then, a glimmer of hope appeared. A small, faint light in the distance. I knew I had to reach it, no matter what.

I stumbled to my feet, my body aching and my mind clouded with fear. But I pushed on, ignoring the pain and the terror that threatened to overwhelm me.

As I drew closer to the light, I realized that it was coming from a door. A door that led back to my world.

With renewed strength, I ran towards the door. The monsters were hot on my heels, their claws tearing at my flesh.

But I reached the door just in time. I flung it open and stepped through, back into my own world.

I collapsed onto the ground, gasping for breath. The monsters had not followed me through the door, and I knew that I was safe - for now.

As I lay there, I realized that the mirror was the key. The mirror had been the portal that had taken me to the tiny world of the small people, and then to this nightmare world.

I knew what I had to do. I had to destroy the mirror, to prevent anyone else from falling victim to its dark powers.

I made my way back to the attic, where the mirror was hidden. It was just as I remembered it - dusty, old, and twisted.

I hesitated for a moment, wondering if I should really go through with it. But then I remembered the horrors I had seen, the terrors that had haunted me for so long.

I raised my hand, and I smashed the mirror into a thousand pieces.

As the glass shattered around me, I felt a strange sense of relief. The mirror was gone, and with it, the portal to the tiny world and the nightmare world.

But as I looked down at the broken pieces of glass, I realized that something was wrong. The glass was not ordinary glass - it was something else entirely.

And then I saw it - a small figure, trapped inside one of the shards. It was a tiny person, just like the ones I had seen in the mirror.

I knew then that the mirror had not been destroyed. It had only been shattered, and the tiny world and the nightmare world were still out there, waiting for someone else to fall victim to their dark powers.

I tried to warn others, to tell them about the mirror and the horrors that lay beyond it. But no one would listen to me. They thought I was crazy, a madman who had lost his mind.

But I know the truth. The mirror is still out there, waiting for someone to find it. And if they do, they will be trapped in a world of gore, darkness, and depression, with no way out.

I can only hope that someday, someone will listen to me. That someone will understand the danger of the mirror, and destroy it once and for all.

Until then, I can only pray that no one else will fall victim to its dark powers.

fiction
5

About the Creator

aly suhail

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

aly suhail is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.