Horror logo

Tough

Unfinished

By Flukka FlyPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

It's pitch black and I'm lost in the woods, I was in a rush and forgot my phone in her room. Her... Room. Still shaken I frantically look around praying she’s lost my trail; but, the dense forest trees block any view.

A twig snaps in the distance.

"D! It's not what it looks like, just come on out and I'll explain."

Fuck that. Fuck that. My thoughts flash back to a lifeless Sean limp on the basement floors.

I knew there was something wrong, I had my suspicions and it was her who took him. The tree bark digs into my back as I press myself against it shivering and scared.

*Crunch*

It's the leaves under her foot, and it sounds closer than before as if inching towards my location.

Seconds of silence goes by until a harsh wind blows my eyes shut.

"Wake up" A voice whispers in my ear. And in a pool of sweat I sit up from my bed.

"Phone!?, where's my phone!?" I heave, my chest tight and hands shaking.

When I locate the device and turn it on it reads 3:00 am, Saturday.

*sigh*

It was just a dream, an overly realistic dream.

Relieved I allow my head to fall against the pillows behind me. Heh imagine if that was real. I would’ve pissed myself.

Gosh, I scold myself momentarily.

I can't tell if i need holy water or not but ironically I do have to pee.

I grab my phone before I get up because yes it’s attached to me, but it would be rude to not check my notifs.

~commercial break~

*flush*

Letting off steam washes away the prior anxiety from my sleep.

“Stop being such a wimp, it was just a dream.”

“Uh nifemahh-” I say through a mouth full of toothpaste.

“I can’t hear you, speak up.”

I pick up my head from the sink, rinsed and slightly feeling better.

“A nightmare, who runs into the woods flashlightless, it’s not like me it’s-“

“Actually a lot like you, don’t you remember when you went to that party in the woods with a dying phone.”

💀

“Look Kirah, my dreams have never felt so real before. It’s almost as if it was deja vu... or some sort of premonition.”

As if it’s going to happen...

Hahah!

“You’re dumb”

I laugh, “Imagine! That would be so be so crazy, but like I’d have been right and that’s dope.”

Unimpressed Kirah sighs and tells me she’s got to go.

psychological
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.