Horror logo

This is the time i almost died in miami

Drifting deeper away

By ChrisPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The story begins with me, Jim, in a plane on my way to Miami. I had never been to Florida before, so this would be a new adventure for me. The plane was running on limited electricity and we were told that we would be landing in an airport as soon as possible.

The plane started shaking and shaking. The lights went out and alarms sounded. We hit the ground hard. All of the plane's lights went out and I felt myself being sucked towards the plane's window by a force stronger than gravity. I broke the window with my fist, but the force was too strong and I was unable to pull myself through it

I woke up from my memories with a jerk. The morning light had come in through my window and struck me in the eyes. It was a dream about almost dying in Miami because of an airplane crash but I was told that I had actually not been on that flight at all

The morning light was also startling me awake as I had been lying in bed all night. I rubbed my eyes and let out a yawn. It was just another day, but it was a good thing that it happened to be Saturday. It meant I could sleep in without any worries of being late for work or missing a class.

The morning light was also startling me awake as I had been lying in bed all night. I rubbed my eyes and let out a yawn. It was just another day, but it was a good thing that it happened to be Saturday. . That meant that I had a whole day off to rest.I never really made it out of bed as my grandmother tapped on my door. She would show up every Saturday morning to make sure I was awake and ready. "Good morning, sweetie," she said with a smile and handed me a cup of coffee in one hand and the newspaper in the other."Hey, Grandma," I said groggily as I got myself ready for the day ahead of me.

In the morning, it's usually a toss-up between whether or not to read the newspaper and getting ready. Many people would rather have their first cup of coffee before reading the news. This morning, my grandmother was the one who offered me a cup of java and a newspaper. ."Here," she said, handing me the paper. "It's good to see the headlines."I took the paper and thanked her, but I didn't notice anything in particular. The headline of one article read "More people die in car accidents than from cancer." I skimmed through it as I sipped my coffee and then continued sipping as I finished it. After breakfast, my grandmother drove me to school for a parent-teacher conference about one The more people know about the risks of driving, the less they'll do it. The article talked about the dangers of driving and how many people would rather die from cancer than the risks associated with driving. A recent survey done on the "Parkside" found that more than 100 senior citizens died from medical conditions, not physical ones in three years. ."Many people, however, would rather die of cancer than the risks associated with driving."

The risk of cancer is not as high as the risk of driving. There is a small chance that one might get cancer in their lifetime and statistically, it is safer to drive than not to. drive. A) Risk of cancer is not as high as the risk of driving. There is a small chance that one might get cancer in their lifetime and statistically, it is safer to drive than not to drive. B) There is a small chance that one might get cancer in their lifetime and statistically, it is safer to drive than not to drive.

psychological
Like

About the Creator

Chris

I'm Chris, and I'm a blogger. I started blogging to share my voice with the world and to help people. As a writer, I'm driven by creating content that everyone can benefit from, and absorbing knowledge from the experts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.