Horror logo

The Woods, chapter 1

Spooky book about an instant visit to grandparents house

By jer JerPublished 5 months ago 4 min read
Like
The Woods, chapter 1
Photo by Steven Kamenar on Unsplash

Hi I’m Mely. I have short black hair, with dyed blue tips. My eyes are dark brown and I’m 12 years old. My sister Wendy are going to our papa’s house. It took us a few hours but when we got there it looked like a pretty nice house but after six hIIt took when we got there it looked like a pretty nice house but after six years it wasn't in the best shape me and my sister slowly walked him looking for grandma and Papa slowly crept into our room looking still for proper and we saw the standing right outside of her front door we said “hi” and then and then we hug and after about 10 or 20 minutes of us just talking to each other my Papa says “remember you to go into the basement” and he said that every time we came to visit it I didn't know why he would never tell me he. we got a room set up definitely relaxed for a little bit until “slam” Wendy struck me in the face of the pillow I fell back on the bed still slightly in shock I picked up a pillow and hit her with it seems like the blow show startled her she fell back and broke the floorboard next to my bed I was sort of shocked so was Wendy.She started to stutter what did “I just followed” she said “you just broke the floorboard” I said she stood up and then back down and look for the massive crack that she left in the board you realize that she directly into the basement underground and said I can see into the basement there's something down there!” To run out of the room to tell Glenn and Papa but the floorboard snapped before she could get there her foot fell through the board outside of her room and she let out a bloodcurdling's scream my papa came rushing over from the kitchen he picked Wendy up her foot was covered in blood.About 20 minutes later the screaming finally stopped I went over to the bathroom to check on her she had a bandage wrapped tightly around her foot. A good two hours later grandma called us in for supper we sat down at the table it took Wendy a little bit longer to get there. we ate then we went back to our room after thinking our grandma for the nice supper that she made but right before I left I saw that she was scraping your leftovers in your bucket I found it quite strange that she would do that or she can to put up those leftovers I thought as I walked back to my room a few minutes later when I went to the bathroom I saw her coming out of the basement her hands covered in scratches it sorta scared me to see those on her hands right off she fed whatever was down there. 20 minutes later my grandma said it was time for bed so we curled up and are grandma talked us in and then she left the room right before she left the room she turned off the light and would you turn off the light it didn't look like grandma was there it looked like a monster was there. After I lie in bed for about 10 or 20 minutes I heard gunshots coming from my grandpa’s room and then he ran into her bedroom and woke up me and Wendy as fast as he could he was covered in wood looks like blood as he dragged us out of the house with him he he put us against a tree and told us to wait there and said that that thing that we saw sitting outside of our bedroom was not grandma and instead it was a hellish creature. After sitting and staring at each other for about 10 seconds I saw something come out of the house but before I could say anything but my papa thing relative and attacked. My papa started to scream run run get out of here go as fast as you can get away go away and not look back and especially do not look into with eyes at that my father was God I grabbed my sister and I ran away and I did not look back till day break after running for a long time we finally found a road we waited for hours and hours until a car came and left us in then he called the police the police came and picked us up and after a few hours of being my sister be questioned they called our parents to pick us up. about 12 days later we got a call it was from the police they said that they found my grandpa still alive locked up in a cage but they couldn't find my grandpa But they didn't the blood it belong to my grandma or my grandpa or my sister.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.