Horror logo

The woman and the book

It was an normal night when Eric meet her, little did he know she would change his life forever after seducing him and giving him a little black book and a whole lotta cash now she controls him forever....

By Krystal HildaPublished 3 years ago 17 min read
1
The woman and the book
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

Eric was out with his Friends partying one night as he had just gotten his dream job, working in the NYPD. His mate Jackson was hitting on lady’s like always “bro are you always gonna hit on girls” Eric asked “bro are you ever going to hit on a girl” Jackson asked they both laughed then Jackson’s phone started to ring “I’ll be back it’s your sister” he said as he walked away Eric yelled out “why is my sister calling you?” He was getting a drink when he saw her long legs black heels a red dress that showed her curves long chocolate brown hair down to her narrow hips her boobs were outlined by dress green eyes that lit up by the lights a smile that could stop time it was like she was the only one there.

Eric went over and started dancing against her

The latter the night when on he found themselves back at his place making out on his couch. His hands against her body then it all went black Eric awoke to find himself handcuffed to his bed “what the fu-“

“Oh your awake finally though I lost you there” a voice said the woman from the club walked in wearing only Eric’s top with a plate of waffles with chocolate syrup and whipped cream, Eric’s favourite. She sat on the bed and held out a fork with some waffle on it Eric took the bite it was amazing the best thing he ever tasted.

“Who are you?” He asked

“My name is Hilda and your now my slave” she said she grabbed out a little black book opened it looked at Eric crawled closer sat on top of him her hand moving up his arm and pricked his finger then slammed the book on the prick, Eric screamed “ahh what the Fuck!”

Hilda looked at him “let me explain, I’m a demon and I now own you. You were the first human I’ve slept with so your my first slave of course but don’t worry sweet Eric this is good for you as it will help you see every ten tasks you complete for me a big reward for you and if you complete 100 tasks you will be free and get one wish and since I have your blood it’s legally binding” she said smiling Eric looked at her and saw big black wings a tail and horns her eyes turned red.

“Oh and if you ever betray me or tell anyone about me being a demon I’ll kill you and your friends and family” she laughed it was crazy but at the same time so cute

“Okay you have my word, can you let me get ready for the day?” He asked

She stood up and snapped her fingers the handcuffs feel off he got up and walked over to the wardrobe “is there something you want me to wear?” He asked “just wear whatever you usually wear i don’t care” she said “I’ll be in the kitchen” she said as she left the room.

Eric got dress, he put on a grey top with black jeans and black boots he walked down to the kitchen “so I have your first order” Hilda said as she finished her apple “yes?” Eric asked concerned all he could think was is she gonna ask me to murder someone is she gonna ask me to kidnapped someone all he could think was the worse but yet he had to ask “and that would be?” He asked.

“Let’s go on a shopping spree I need new clothes a new look, anything I want you buy”

Eric sighed “okay but I’m broke my car doesn’t work I don’t start work for another 3 weeks”

“Two weeks I forgot to mention you and I have been having sex and drinking for a week”

“What a week!, was I any good?” Eric asked

Hilda laughed “yes now let’s go”

They walked out the door Eric couldn’t believe his eyes sitting in his driveway was his dream car a beautiful 1967 mustang Gt dark blue almost black “is that mine? What happened to my car!?”

“You got a new car okay you won a be”

“What bet?”

“That you could drink the last owner under the table, nothing big your friends were impressed”

“I bet” he said stunned he wasn’t like this normally.

They got in the car

“Where to first?”

“Food”

“Okay”

Eric started the car and listened to it start and drove off it was everything it was perfect he put the windows down and felt the wind in his hair

“Look there’s a subway let’s eat there” Hilda said

“Okay” Eric pulled into the parking lot and got two sandwiches one with chicken mayo lettuce cheese and the other with meatballs bbq sauce old English cheese and bacon and grabbed two orange juices

He sat down to a table Hilda picked out “chicken or meatballs?” He asked her

“Chicken please” she said as she grabbed the sandwich and helped herself to it like she had never tasted food

“Can I ask something Hilda why and how did you become well you?”

“No” Hilda snared

“Don’t ever ask me that again”

Hilda stood up “let’s go” she walked over and sat in the car

Later in the mall she was grabbing so much clothes

Ripped jeans, leather jacket, tank tops, crop tops, heels, boots, dress and even corsets

Then into underwear stores

She grabbed bras and underwear

She looked at Eric “now for your second command you are to get a tattoo”

She said

“Can I at least pick the tattoo?” Eric asked knowing the answer already

“ no no the tattoo will be on your shoulder it will be a scull okay with black coming out it’s mouth” Hilda said

They walked over to the tattoo shop and sat down a woman served them long black hair with green eyes covered in tattoos before Eric could tell her what tattoo he wanted or even his name the woman said “this way Eric your seat awaits, hello Hilda” she lead them outback Eric sat in the chair “how did you know my name?” He asked “oh I work with Hilda as the D.I.D.A.H” she said “my name is Harley, now come here this won’t hurt” she smiled she seamed so nice she grabbed the tattoo gun and lifted up his sleeve and started work on the tattoo, no stencil nothing free handed and she was good

“What’s the D.I.D.A.H?” Eric asked

“Oh it’s the Demons in disguise as humans org” she said her voice was so sweat

“One day when I’ve earned my horns I’ll be at Hilda’s leave where I can be a demon control, right now I’m a demon baby, that means I help demons like Hilda out” she said she was really happy

“Well I hope one day you get there” Eric said

“Your friendly for a human usually humans truly to kill us not wish us well”

She said

“Hey Harley!” Hilda said

“Yes miss Hilda” Harley said

“I’m gonna give myself a couple piercings alright”

“Okay the kit is in back”

A whole hour passed

“Almost done just got to doing the finishing touches”

When she was finished it looked amazing

“Thanks what do I owe you” Eric said

“Oh it’s already come out as it was a demon order” Harley smiled

Hilda walked in and looked at the tattoo “spot on Harley I’ll let Luci know that you earned 10 points today” she said as she hugged her

Latter that night Hilda was cooking dinner

“Good job today Eric” she said as she served up ribs with a side of salad

“Where did you learn to cook?”

“Demons know how to do basic human acts the day there born we learn to control everything in the academy, now no more questions okay that’s and order”

“Yes ma’am, oh by the way I have dinner at my mothers house tonight and umm..”

“Oh let’s go you can introduce me as your girlfriend that’s an order okay you have to tell people we’re dating” she said she was so excited

Later that night they were at Eric’s mothers they waited at the door for an answer an older woman with red hair down to her shoulders opened the door she had jeans and a blue top on

“Hello Eric darling, and who’s this beautiful girl?” The woman asked

“Mother this is my new girlfriend Hilda” he said introducing her

“Oh it is so nice to meet you Hilda, please call me Pam” she said reaching out her hand

“It’s nice to meet you Pam” Hilda said

“Please come in dinner is ready” Pam said smiling

Eric showed Hilda the way to the table

There was a girl with pink hair sitting at the table with headphones in she had a black dress on with black eyeshadow

“Luna darling headphones of please” Pam said

Luna sighed “fine”

“Luna this is Hilda your brothers girlfriend”

“Ohh Eric got a girlfriend, how much is he paying you?” Luna asked

“Nothing I’m really his girlfriend” Hilda said smiling

“Okay”

Pam brought in a tray with meatloaf on it put it on the table then left the room and came back with a bowl full of salad

Everyone dug in

Ten minutes in Hilda had finished

“That was really nice thank you” she said

“Oh it was nothing dear” Pam said

Just them Luna’s phone started to ring

“It’s Jackson mum he here to pick me up can I go please?” Luna asked

“ wait why is Jackson here?” Eric asked

“Don’t worry about it” Luna said

“You can go dear tell him I said hi” Pam said

Luna got up and left

“Why is my best friend picking up my 16 year old sister mum?” Eric asked

“Oh he’s been helping her with school so nice that boy, ever since your father died he’s been there for us two” Pam said

“As long as that’s it” Eric said

“Okay well I’m gonna head of to bed it’s 8:30 now you two let your selves out it was nice meeting you Hilda, good night” she walked out the room and up the stairs.

Hilda and Eric washed your and walked out to his car Jackson was standing there

“Hey buddy still can’t believe you won this car” he said

“Yeah this is a nice car even for you” Luna said

“Nothing is going on here is it?” Eric asked

“No I’ve just been helping her with school I promise” Jackson said

“Okay that better be all”

“Dude you’ve known me almost 20 years you can trust me”

“Yeah I know take care we’re gonna head off”

Eric got in the car with Hilda waved goodbye to his sister and his friend as they drove off

Hilda looked at Eric “there is something off about Jackson”

“I’m not to worried his been my best friend for almost 20 years”

“Whatever you say”

6 months later

Eric woke up to the sound of banging on his door

“Eric darling go check on that please” Hilda said as she rolled over

He went down stairs in his bath robe and looked out the window to see his boss

He opened the door “hello sir it’s my day off what’s the problem?” Eric asked

“It’s your sister Luna, she’s been reported missing” he said

“I want on the case”

“You know we cannot do that it’s conflict of interest and your feelings could get in the way”

“Then at least let me pick the men for the job please people I trust”

“No all we can do is inform you”

Eric was mad but couldn’t refuse orders from his boss

“Yes sir, have a good day” he said as he closed the door

He walked over to the table

All he could think of was his sister she was only 16 he was worried

Hilda walked in “who was at the door sweetheart” she said as she sat next to him but in stead of answering her he feel into her arms “the last 6 months have been great ever order you’ve given me has been easy and not what I expected never what I expected, but what I have been told just now I didn’t expect that my sister would be taken”

Hilda hugged him and started stroking his hair she layed her head on his

“I’m gonna give you and order and if you complete the next two orders I’ll release you from your vow okay” she said hugging him

Eric pushes back and looked at her

Hilda grabbed the black book out “I promise, now I’m guessing your boss told you not to get involved” Hilda asked.

Eric nodded

“I’m gonna make a call okay stay here”

An hour went by then a knock at the door, Hilda ran over I got it she opened it and Harley walked in her black hair in pigtails and wearing a black crop too that looked ripped black cargo pants and boots she walked in and walked over to Eric and hugged him.

Eric never noticed how short she was his chin rested on her head

“Everyone in the lounge room!” Hida said

They rushed over and sat on the couch

“Someone’s taken Luna, we don’t know who but I might have a clue who”

Eric looked up quickly “who”

“Jackson” Hilda said

“Here’s what’s gonna happen, Harley your gonna act as bait and get Jackson to try sleep with you”

“But I can’t sleep with a human till I get my horns it’s against the academy rules”

“The rules also say you gotta do what I say no matter what”

“Yes Hilda”

“Do this all the tasks I give you today and I’ll get you your horns” Hilda said

“Now everyone in the car”

In the car Eric was driving “let’s go to Jackson’s favourite hang out” Hilda said “ I know you know where that is Eric”

He nodded

They pulled up to a gym

“What about gym clothes?” Eric asked

“Buy is some there’s a store next door” Harley said pointing to the building next to the gym

Moments later Hilda and Harley came out of the change room Hilda Wearing black sports bra and black yoga pants and Harley wearing red version they walked into the gym Harley walked over to the treadmill next to Jackson’s

And started it she made sure that her boobs were popping out for him to notice. Jackson noticed her out the corner of his eyes

“Hey beautiful, come here much?” He asked

Harley laughed “oh no I just moved here”

“Well I can show you around if you like and a good time”

“That sounds nice” Harley laughed

“Let’s get outta here” he grabbed Harley hand, she smiled “sure let’s go”

Just then Eric and Hilda walked into the gym as Harley and Jackson were walking out

“Hey Eric buddy this is Harley she just moved here I’m about to show her around” he said

“Nice to meet you I’m Eric this is Hilda my girlfriend”

“Love to stay and chat but I’m gonna let you two work out” Jackson said as he walked out with Harley

Harley pretend to turn back and wave but really shot them a wink

“Stage one is under way let’s go over to the treadmill” Hilda said

“Well walk on here for 30 minutes then go to the car okay” she said

They walked over to the treadmill and started walking

“Why are we doing this and why would Jackson take Luna?” Eric asked

“And why are you taking down the agreement?”

“The truth is I became a demon control because that’s what my parents wanted me to be in doing this because humans are so interesting and you can breath up here it’s horrible in hell the air is fin and hot you can’t breath and everyone ends up there no matter what happens so I wanted to stop at least one soul from going there, and in the last 6 months I’ve fallen in love with you and that’s not normal for a demon to fall for a human and your family is so nice your so nice every morning you kiss me on my forehead before work and you come home tired but willing to do anything I say human aren’t suppose to be nice but you and your family are and I checked about your dad he’s the first human in 2000 years to not go to hell, he’s in limbo and I looked into why he was killed before his time that’s never happened” Hilda said

Eric was shocked

“Times up let’s go” Hilda said

They ran out and into the car

“To Jackson’s”

They drove over to Jackson’s

“Before we go in Hilda I need to tell you something..”

“Not yet” Hilda said

They then burst down the door and ran in

Jackson was tied down on his couch in his underwear

“Eric help this chick is crazy”

Eric rushed over to Jackson and pulled a gun on him

“Where’s Luna!” Eric yelled

Then Harley walked in holding Luna in her arms Unconscious and in her underwear

Eric’s blood boiled he hit Jackson with the back of the gun

Jackson laughed

“Oh Eric what you gonna do kill me you can’t your a cop and I know you don’t have it in you, your weak just like your dad was before I killed him, oh he begged for his life and called out for you and sweet Luna too bad you didn’t listen” Jackson laughed

Eric yelled

“I’ll kill you!” Holding the gun to Jackson’s head

“I order you to kill him Eric”

Hilda said

“Haha you gonna listen to the slut you picked up at the bar Eric she’s nothing just someone who will leave you” Jackson snarled

“Poor little Eric who will never learn”

“Eric now that’s an order!” Hilda said

“That slut is the woman I love asshole!” Eric said before pulling the trigger Jackson blood splatter on the wall

Hilda walked over to Eric and hugged him he hugged her back “now for you last order, leave here and don’t look back” Hilda said Eric looked at her “will I see you again I can’t leave if I’m not gonna see you” he said he looked into her eyes “I cant do it unless I see you again” he said “please Hilda” he cried

Then she kissed him she swapped the gun out of his hand and slipped the book in and pulled back “we will meet again Eric I promise now go I release you from your contact take her to a hospital tell them you found her when visiting your friend for someone to talk to about it, I love you Eric now go and Harley I’ll let luci know to give you your horns now go”

They ran to Eric’s car, Eric pauses to look back at Hilda then got in the car and raced to the hospital and told them what Hilda told them to say

Later that night Eric got a message from his boss “your friend Jackson who kidnapped your sister was found dead hours after you took your sister to the hospital it was ruled as a murder but because of your alibi and security footage of you at the hospital with your sister you’ve been ruled out as a suspect we are still to find who did it but we did find evidence that he was the person who killed your father and because of this information we are giving you a two weeks with paid leave so you can have time with your family during this in easy time hope to see you back at work soon we’ll and rested”

Harley walked “don’t worry the won’t catch her she’ll won’t be found and they won’t know it was you”

“As long as she’ll be okay”

“She’s the strongest demon I know she will be fine”

Eric smiles and hugged Harley

“Hey now that you have your horns any plans?”

“I’m gonna wait till I find my first human I hope she’ll be nice like you”

They both smiled and took out of there coffee

*ten years later*

Eric woke to the sound of knocking on the door he walked down stairs and checked Harleys room she was still asleep next to her girlfriend Selina he walked over to the door and opened it to see Hilda her hair was short but still beautiful

“Hi Eric” she smiled

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.