Horror logo

The Vampire

A coincidence or something else

By Mashal HaroonPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
The Vampire
Photo by Niranjan _ Photographs on Unsplash

As Jane woke up, she realized that she was on a train - but she had no idea how she'd gotten there. The train was showing no signs of slowing down. She looked around, trying to get her bearings, but everything was a blur. The only thing she could make out was a dark figure in the corner of the car, watching her intently.

Suddenly, she felt a compulsion to walk over to the figure. She couldn't resist it - it was like something was drawing her closer. She was confused and dizzy. She sat down and faced the man.

"Do I know you"? said Jane

"Oh you do, but you won't be able to remember it. At least not until I give you the memory of it", said the man with a smirk on his face.

"What do you mean? I never forget anyone. How can you give me my memories? I am confused. Who are you?" Said Jane with fear in her eyes.

The man stood up and sat closer to Jane. He pulled her closer and looked straight into her eyes.

"Now you remember".

Jane felt a rush of feelings inside her flesh. She remembered. She was startled and tried to move away from the man. She was terrified of him. She tried to move away but there was no way out. She was crying and screaming but nobody tried to help or even notice Jane.

"Nobody will notice you. I have compelled them all to ignore your fear".

Jane was even more scarred now.

"Oh my God!! I remember... You were there... You were right there outside my office in downtown" said Jane with tears in her eyes.

Jane looked for a wound on her neck. She felt the pain on her neck as she pressed harder. Blood started to come out of the wound and the man had a devilish face forming in that moment. She had never seen something so terrifying in her life. The look on the man's face suddenly started to get normal. He wasn't terrifying anymore but Jane was sure of one thing that the man was nothing else but a vampire.

"Don't be scared of me. I won't kill you. I am sorry for attacking you like that the other night. I was weak and emotional. I don't normally behave this way. I can heal you if you like" said the vampire.

"What?" You bit me? and why did you bring me here?. My family must be worried. They must be looking everywhere for me. Where's my phone?"

"Don't worry!! I have your phone and your sister was calling non-stop so I compelled you to tell her that you are fine and that you'll be back by tomorrow".

"How can you even do that? Oh my God!! What else did you make me forget? What else did you do to me? Are you going to kill me? Please let me go" said Jane while sobbing.

"Hey! Hey! Don't cry. I won't do anything to you. I am here to make sure that you are fine. I don't do stuff like that and I have been really patient with my needs. You being someone attacked by me made me feel really bad. I just wanted to apologize and also give you your memories back"

So you don't want to kill me"

"No, no, not at all. I would never do that to anyone. Let me reintroduce myself to you. How about that?"

"O-ok" said Jane

"Hi! I am Liam. A friendly person with great abilities and strengths. What's you name?" said Liam with a smile on his face.

Apart from being a murderous creature that survive with only blood, Liam looked like a very nice and a very very beautiful vampire. He had ocean blue eyes and had dark brown here. He had the most handsome figure that if looked at once, one could fall in love. He was dressed casually but even the casual look fancied him. He looked expensive. Jane was totally amazed by his beauty but was just very much scarred in that moment.

Jane settled and calmed herself down. She took a deep breath and said, "Well, nice to meet you like this Liam. I would have appreciated it the first time too" Liam chuckled from embarrassment.

Jane continued, "My name is Jane".

"That's a sweet name, Jane".

"Thanks", said Jane.

"Jane, I could drop you home but first would you like me to heal your wound for you", said Liam with concern flashing through his eyes.

"Does it hurt", asked Jane while caressing her wound.

"As a matter of fact, not at all. Trust me".

"Ok", said Jane.

Upon Jane's approval, Liam bit his wrist and signaled Jane to drink from him. Jane looked surprised and looked at Liam for surety. Liam gave his approval and Jane hesitantly started to drink. She never thought in her wildest imaginations to have being witnessing a day of her drinking blood from a vampire. She was shocked yet also thrilled. Jane drank from Liam and felt an instant relief in her neck. She touched her wound to only be more surprised. She tried to find it yet her wound was completely healed. There was no pain and no more blood dripping down. She looked at Liam with curiosity.

"How is that even possible?"

"Well, you witnessed it yourself. It very much is possible. Vampires have many strengths and abilities. We are immortal and can heal humans with our blood. We have great strength and power and also compulsion, something that humans don't like at all", said Liam in a humorous way.

"That sounds amazing for you".

"It is. I love it. So now that you are healed, are you ready to go home, Jane".

"Yes! Very much. Although thanks for your offer but I'd like to go on my own. I would like to gather myself on my own".

"Oh that's totally fine. I shall leave you to it then. I hope to see you around", said Liam while extending his hand. Jane shook Liam's hand and watched him drift away.

"Will I every see him again?", Jane thought to herself.

Yet the real question was, Did she want to see him again?...

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Mashal Haroon

At 17 years old, I found a way of digging into my soul and drawing my demons in the most beautiful way possible. Poems became my escape and enlightening others of the same treasure, became my goal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.