Horror logo

The Ultimate Horror I felt Myself

The day I was scared down my spine

By Muhammad AsimPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

As you all might have heard about sleep paralysis somehow from different sources.

For those of you who don't know what sleep paralysis is here is a breif introduction of sleep paralysis. Sleep paralysis is a condition that occurs when a person is waking up or falling asleep and they are unable to move their body, often accompanied by vivid hallucinations and a feeling of being suffocated or crushed.

During sleep, the brain sends signals to the body to temporarily paralyze the muscles in order to prevent us from acting out our dreams. However, in some cases, the person may become conscious before the paralysis wears off, leading to a feeling of being trapped in their own body.

Sleep paralysis can be a frightening experience and is often accompanied by hallucinations and a sense of impending danger. It can last from a few seconds to several minutes and can occur in individuals of any age, but is more common in teenagers and young adults.

Some common triggers of sleep paralysis include sleep deprivation, irregular sleep patterns, stress, anxiety, and certain medications. It can also be a symptom of other sleep disorders such as narcolepsy.

Treatment for sleep paralysis typically involves improving sleep habits, reducing stress, and avoiding triggers. In some cases, medication may be prescribed to help regulate sleep cycles. If you are experiencing sleep paralysis, it is important to speak with your healthcare provider for an accurate diagnosis and treatment plan.

So, Let me tell you about my sleep paralysis experience. I had always been a restless sleeper, but lately, I had been having more and more trouble getting a good night's rest. One night, as I drifted off to sleep, I felt a strange sensation wash over my body. It was as if my limbs had suddenly become heavy and unresponsive as if they were made of lead.

I tried to move, but no matter how hard I tried, my arms and legs remained still. Panic began to set in as I realized I was completely paralyzed, unable to even turn my head.

Suddenly, I heard a faint whisper in my ear, like someone was standing right beside me. I couldn't make out what the voice was saying, but it sounded urgent, almost pleading.

As I strained to move, I felt a weight on her chest, as if someone or something was sitting on top of me. I tried to scream, but my throat felt constricted as if someone was choking me.

The hallucinations started soon after. I saw shadowy figures moving around my room, their eyes glowing with a vicious light. I felt like I was being watched as if these entities were studying me, waiting for the right moment to strike.

Finally, after what felt like an eternity, the paralysis lifted and I was able to move again. I sat up in bed, gasping for breath, my heart racing. It took me a while to calm down and convince myself that it was all just a nightmare.

But even though I knew it was just a trick of my mind, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was watching me, waiting for me to fall asleep again.

That night I never slept again because of fear and the feeling that someone or something is around me, watching me.

If any of you guys have experienced such an experience, I would love to hear these out.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my story. Your support means a lot to me. I hope you enjoyed it and find it informative.

supernaturalpsychological
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.