Horror logo

The True Story Of The Wandering Soul Of The Graveyard

Due to financial constraints, I was so depressed that even the difference between right and wrong was erased.

By PRADHUMANPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

My name is Bhavesh Luhari and I go to Khalwa. I was born in Bakkarwala village, but now I live in thoughts. This was about 6 months ago. I had lost my job and I was left with no money for food. the condition was so bad

The expenses of food and drink had to be met by borrowing from many places. I was ready to earn money by doing anything in those days. Due to financial constraints, I was so depressed that even the difference between right and wrong had disappeared. Once during that period of my poverty, I had reached death.Friends, this was about six months ago. My neighbor Mansukh came to my house. He told me that man has an idea to earn money. I said yes to Mansukh without asking anything. I told him that whatever the work is, money should be given. Good evil go to hell.

If there is a fire in the stomach, then the fire is extinguished by the bread. not ideals. I was probably in a bad mood at the time. Mansukh said to be ready tonight at 12 o'clock. It is three hours' work and will get four thousand rupees. Half yours and half mine. I have done the deal.That night Mansukh reached my house exactly at 11.30 with a rickshaw. I too got into his rickshaw without thinking anything. I saw that the rickshaw had a shovel, ax and other digging tools. I laughed and told Mansukh that brother, do not go to kill anyone.To that Mansukh replied that no, don't worry, I am neither there is going to be any quarrel. You mean only money. I also thought that whatever be the work, I need money very much. So, if I have to do anything for money, I am ready to do it.In no time Mansukh stopped the rickshaw near a graveyard. Then told me let's take the shovel and axe, we have to go inside. I could not understand now. I thought about what we would finally do by taking the shovel ax inside the graveyard.But despite that, both of us jumped the wall and went inside. I was feeling very scared now. But one reaches a freshly buried grave and stops there. After stopping, he looks at me as if I have committed some crime.

I said brother why are you looking at me like this, then he said that he has to dig it. Hearing his words, I was blown away. I ran from there and came out of the graveyard. Standing near the rickshaw, Mansukh explained to me. No one gives four thousand in a day for direct earnings.If you don't want to do this, then get out of here. I find someone else or else I will be alone. I thought for a while and then I realized that the one who is dead anyway is already dead. Who will do what with his corpse?What difference will it make to anyone now? Anyway, if I do not earn money by doing something, then my dead body would also be lying near some gutter. After a while, with courage, I agreed to that heinous and wrongdoing. In no time, we dug that grave and took out the dead body.

It was the fresh corpse of a middle-aged woman who may have been buried on the same day. The stench of that corpse was head-to-head. Somehow we put it in a rickshaw and covered the empty grave with soil. After that early evening both of them ran towards the rickshaw.When we saw inside the rickshaw, we lost our lives. There the body was missing from the rickshaw. Seeing this strange incident, I got goosebumps. I told Mansukh that man, let's talk. Mansukh also said yes man, it seems to be a case of some ghost.We both immediately started running from that place. Mansukh immediately started starting the rickshaw but when his rickshaw was on, we ran away. Suddenly our eyes turned towards the cemetery. We saw the dead woman sitting on her grave and looking at us.

It was not clearly visible in the dark, but it was clear that there was a woman in red clothes from the soil that we had dug out. Seeing a corpse sitting on its grave like this. Our sitti pitti was lost. Our condition had worsened.We both left the rickshaw and escaped from there and when we reached there as soon as it was morning light, we found everything normal and we pulled the rickshaw from there and brought it back. That day I swore that I would die but would not do such a dangerous and abominable act for money.

Friends, this is a real incident, so nothing happened in this further. If this was a film incident, it would have frills around the world, friends, never do any wrong thing for money or greed, stay healthy till then

fiction

About the Creator

PRADHUMAN

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by PRADHUMAN

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.