Horror logo

The Street 14th.

This is a story of me when i was living on street 14th that time was horrible, based on a true events.

By Raza aliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

As a child, I lived on street 14, which was known as one of the quietest and most peaceful neighborhoods in the town. But as I grew older, I realized that there were many things that went on in the darkness of night, things that people preferred to keep hidden.

It all started when I woke up in the middle of the night to a strange noise. It sounded like scratching coming from the walls. At first, I thought it was just a mouse, but the sound grew louder and more persistent. It was as if something was trying to claw its way out of the walls.

I tried to ignore it and go back to sleep, but the noise continued. Finally, I got up and followed the sound, which led me to the basement. The door was slightly ajar, and I could hear the scratching coming from inside.

I hesitated for a moment, but my curiosity got the better of me, and I pushed the door open. The room was pitch black, and the scratching had stopped. I fumbled for the light switch and finally found it, but when I turned on the light, I wished I hadn't.

The room was covered in dirt and cobwebs, and in the center of the room was a small cage. Inside the cage was a creature I couldn't quite identify. It had sharp claws and long, gnarled teeth, and it stared at me with glowing red eyes.

I tried to run, but something grabbed me from behind. I turned around and saw a figure in the shadows. It was tall and skinny, with long arms and legs that seemed to stretch out forever. Its face was twisted and deformed, and it had no eyes, only empty sockets.

I screamed and tried to fight it off, but its grip was too strong. It dragged me closer to the cage, and I saw that the creature inside was no longer alone. There were more of them, crawling out of the shadows and towards me.

I was trapped, surrounded by these strange, otherworldly creatures. I didn't know what to do or where to go. I was sure that I was going to die.

But then, suddenly, everything went black. I woke up in my own bed, drenched in sweat. It was morning, and the sun was shining through the window. I told myself it was just a nightmare, but I couldn't shake the feeling that something terrible had happened.

Over the next few days, I started to notice strange things happening around the house. Doors would open and close on their own, and I would hear whispers in the darkness. I tried to ignore it, but it was getting harder and harder to convince myself that everything was normal.

One night, I woke up to the sound of footsteps coming from the hallway. I got out of bed and cautiously walked towards the door. As I opened it, I saw something moving in the shadows. It was the same figure I had seen in the basement, and it was slowly making its way towards me.

I screamed and tried to run, but it was too late. It grabbed me by the throat and pulled me towards the darkness. I felt myself being dragged down a long, winding tunnel, and I knew that there was no way out.

When I finally came to, I was back in the basement. The creatures were all around me, clawing and biting at my flesh. I tried to fight them off, but there were too many. I felt myself slipping away, and I knew that this was the end.

But then, suddenly, everything stopped. The creatures disappeared, and I was alone in the darkness. I stumbled towards the door and pushed it open, desperate to escape. As I emerged into the light, I saw that the world around me had changed.

The houses

vintagehalloweenfootagefiction
1

About the Creator

Raza ali

I am a story teller I share my thoughts and stories with you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.