Horror logo

The story of my demon.

How my life was..no longer mine.

By Lucas LawsonPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
The story of my demon.
Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

I didn't understand, but I guess no one could at that age. I'm not sure anyone does, or ever will. For me, it all began 10 years ago. I was 15 years old. Brand new to texas from a little town called Searcy ar. My mother rented a house near lake Texoma. I had always known my mother to be a very spiritual person. I saw her circling the house with something burning in a bowl. She was sprinkling water around all the windows and doors. I didn't think a lot of it at the time. Seeing that really sparked my interest. On one particular night, I'm up wandering the house. I see an unusual looking chest filled with books id never seen. Along with the sage, and the crystals. I decide to take a read. I didn't understand that by me opening that book, I opened up something that would change the course of my life. My understanding and wisdom of what a human is truly capable of. also understanding things unseen. Odd things started to happen to me. I can feel the chills up my spine thinking about it. porcelain elephants being flung off the walls at me. Voices and unsettling fear without reason. I slept on top of the house most nights because I was afraid. I didn't understand. Upon the morning time, my mother noticed her spiritual books gone through. She asked me " did you read my books". I responded with the truth. She asks me " are you ready for your first lesson" I knew she was speaking of rituals. I said yes.We proceed to go onto the back porch. She says to me " if I teach u these things u have to promise to use them for good. Not evil. I was thinking about my self. I'm gonna go get some money a do more sinister things with this info. She immediately read my mind and stormed back into the house. Without me saying a word, she knew. Turns out when my mother blessed the house and put boundaries up to deflect negative spirits, she trapped a spirit in this house..her name was sparky. She still dwells inside that house. I was so young and vulnerable. This angry spirit used me for 10+ years. Used my soul as a gateway to free itself. Throughout the years it came to wear on me more and more. I tried telling my dad. I pleaded to anyone with an open ear. I began to think I was insane. On top of the sleep depravity and lack of food due to meth, I realized how lost I was. Even sober I would hear things, see things. I almost convinced my self that I was going insane. The years go by and I continue to live with being crazy. About 100 days ago is when I made a believer out of whoever doubted me. I'm crying already looking through my phone, thinking...there is not 1 person who gives a damn right now. 12:00 I hear the church bells ring from the motel I was living at. My mother calls me.I start crying even harder because I've lost my mind, my soul, and my will. I hang up and proceed to pick my bible up for the first time in months.I reach down and see a piece of paper sticking out of the top of it. I grab it and over and over and over it phrases demonic spirits. It scares the crap out of me. So immediately I throw this paper across the room. I look down at the table an see a paper with the same handwriting and it says " TO FILL THE EMPTINESS INSIDE YOU SEARCH FOR THE WORD OF GOD" I immediately start really panicking. I call my mother. She takes me to a spiritual doctor. This woman with years of experience tells me " I have to protect myself self" also saying that if I didn't get rid of whatever spiritual issues I was dealing with I would be dead soon. My mother and I then go to see a priest. Father DON. He looks me in the eye, and tells me I have a demonic spirit dwelling within my body. He calls the angels Michael and Gabriel and hits me with holy water. I plummeted to the ground in tears. For the first time in YEARS, I had the confirmation I needed. That I wasn't crazy. That night I go back to my room and go to sleep. A friend wakes me up at 10 pm. We sit and we pray all night long...She leaves at about 10 the next morning, she asks me whats that on ur leg. I look and it was the worst bruise I've ever seen. I proceed to raise up my , and 3 scratch marks on my rib cage.The last thing I remember was looking around the room I was in. Blood was everywhere I had destroyed everything and almost my self.I immediately check my self into the nearest hospital, Thanking god I'm alive. I'll never fully grasp what happened to me that day. But one thing I realize Is that my faith in the lord is stronger than it ever been...The story of my demons.!

Like

About the Creator

Lucas Lawson

somtimes i have issues expressing my self in normal conversations. I know through the things you will read you will not only help me express myself.But if you read in depth you will learn things about your life too. .prison, addiction, god.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.