Horror logo

The Shadow in the Mirror

The One day

By porselvan Published about a year ago 3 min read
English & Tamil horror



தமிழ

English – detected

Tamil

As I walked through the woods on a moonless night, I couldn't help but feel a sense of unease. The trees seemed to loom over me, their branches twisted and gnarled like the fingers of a corpse. The silence was oppressive, broken only by the crunch of leaves under my feet.

Suddenly, I heard a faint whisper, like the rustle of leaves in the wind. I stopped, my heart racing, and strained to listen. But there was nothing there. Just the sound of my own breathing.

I continued on, but the whispering grew louder and more insistent. It sounded like the voice of a young girl, calling out to me for help. I followed the sound, my footsteps quickening, until I came upon a clearing in the woods.

There, in the center of the clearing, was a small girl with long, dark hair. She was sitting on the ground, her back turned to me, and she was crying softly.

"Are you okay?" I asked, taking a step forward.

The girl turned her head, and I froze. Her face was twisted in a grotesque grimace, her eyes black as night. Her hair whipped around her face, and her mouth opened impossibly wide as she let out a piercing scream.

I turned and ran, my heart pounding in my chest. But the girl's screams followed me, getting louder and louder. I stumbled over a root and fell to the ground, and when I looked up, the girl was standing over me, her eyes blazing with fury.

I scrambled to my feet and ran, but I knew it was too late. The girl was right behind me, her screams deafening, and I knew that I was going to die.

And then, suddenly, the screams stopped. I turned around, panting for breath, and saw that the girl was gone. In her place was a small, weathered gravestone.

I shuddered and ran back through the woods, not stopping until I reached the safety of my car. But the memory of the girl's screams stayed with me, haunting me for weeks afterward.

நிலவு இல்லாத இரவில் நான் காடுகளின் வழியாக நடந்து சென்றபோது, ​​​​என்னால் ஒரு அசௌகரியத்தை உணராமல் இருக்க முடியவில்லை. மரங்கள் என் மீது தறிப்பதைப் போலத் தோன்றியது, அவற்றின் கிளைகள் பிணத்தின் விரல்களைப் போல முறுக்கி முறுக்கிக் கொண்டிருந்தன. என் காலடியில் இலைகள் துளிகளால் உடைந்த அமைதி அடக்குமுறையாக இருந்தது.

திடீரென்று, காற்றில் இலைகளின் சலசலப்பு போன்ற மெல்லிய கிசுகிசுப்பு கேட்டது. நான் நிறுத்தினேன், என் இதயம் துடித்தது, கேட்க கடினமாக இருந்தது. ஆனால் அங்கு எதுவும் இருக்கவில்லை. என் சுவாசத்தின் சத்தம் மட்டுமே.

நான் தொடர்ந்தேன், ஆனால் கிசுகிசுப்பு சத்தமாக மேலும் மேலும் வலியுறுத்தியது. அது ஒரு இளம் பெண்ணின் குரல் போல் இருந்தது, உதவிக்கு என்னை அழைக்கிறது. நான் ஒலியைப் பின்தொடர்ந்தேன், என் அடிச்சுவடுகள் விரைந்தன, நான் காடுகளில் ஒரு வெட்டை வரும் வரை.

அங்கு, துப்புரவு மையத்தில், நீண்ட, கருமையான முடியுடன் ஒரு சிறிய பெண் இருந்தாள். அவள் தரையில் அமர்ந்திருந்தாள், அவள் முதுகை என் பக்கம் திருப்பி, அவள் மெதுவாக அழுதாள்.

"நல்லா இருக்கீங்களா?" நான் ஒரு அடி எடுத்து வைத்து கேட்டேன்.

பெண் தலையைத் திருப்பினாள், நான் உறைந்தேன். அவள் முகம் ஒரு கோரமான முகத்தில் முறுக்கி இருந்தது, அவள் கண்கள் இரவைப் போல் கருப்பாக இருந்தது. அவளுடைய தலைமுடி அவள் முகத்தைச் சுற்றி வளைத்தது, அவள் ஒரு துளையிடும் அலறலை வெளிப்படுத்தியபோது அவளுடைய வாய் சாத்தியமில்லாமல் அகலமாகத் திறந்தது.

நான் திரும்பி ஓடினேன், என் இதயம் என் மார்பில் துடித்தது. ஆனால் பெண்ணின் அலறல் சத்தம் அதிகமாகிக் கொண்டே என்னைத் தொடர்ந்தது. நான் ஒரு வேரில் தடுமாறி தரையில் விழுந்தேன், நான் நிமிர்ந்து பார்த்தபோது, ​​​​அந்த பெண் என் மீது நின்று கொண்டிருந்தாள், அவள் கண்கள் கோபத்தால் எரிகின்றன.

நான் என் காலில் முறுக்கிக்கொண்டு ஓடினேன், ஆனால் அது மிகவும் தாமதமானது என்று எனக்குத் தெரியும். அந்தப் பெண் எனக்குப் பின்னால் இருந்தாள், அவள் கத்தினாள், நான் இறந்துவிடப் போகிறேன் என்று எனக்குத் தெரியும்.

பின்னர், திடீரென்று, அலறல் நின்றது. நான் மூச்சுத் திணறித் திரும்பிப் பார்த்தேன், அந்தப் பெண் போய்விட்டாள். அவள் இடத்தில் ஒரு சிறிய, வானிலை கல்லறை இருந்தது.

நான் நடுங்கி, காடுகளின் வழியாக திரும்பி ஓடினேன், என் காரின் பாதுகாப்பை அடையும் வரை நிறுத்தவில்லை. ஆனால் அந்தப் பெண்ணின் அலறல்களின் நினைவு என்னுடன் இருந்து, வாரக்கணக்கில் என்னை ஆட்டிப்படைத்தது.

vintagepsychologicalhalloweenbook reviews

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by porselvan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.