Horror logo

The paranormal hot spot

The Lady haunted the men who would buy her house.

By Sara KlinePublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
The love of a lifetime.

My name is Gregory Stine and I bought a house not just any house an old plantation house in southern georgia. The house was beautiful I saw it and was suddenly drawn too it. Something about this house just made seemed like the home I needed in my life. I was leaving the city of atlanta to live on the outskirts of Savanah.

I drove down to see the house and meet the real estate agent selling it. The agent was very happy to have interest in this house so quickly. Its been on the market off an on and the residents seem to just disappear without no words. It didn't hit my mind what she was saying till a few months after I settled in my new house.

My friends and family threw a house warming party for me as a surprise. My best friend Stefanie Brown told me she felt uneasy in the house like there was more than just herself in the house. So I asked her to come by and do her thing and help me figure out the vibe in the house. So she planned to come by in a month and we would go through and see what was going on in the house. I found out some history on the house and it went back before the 1800s and the house was an orphange at one point it became a hospital for the mentally ill.

So many files so many backgrounds, but one stuck out at me the most. She was 21 and dropped off at the asylum which was the house I moved into. Her name was Melanie Forsyth and her husband locked her in on mentally challenged. She was very beautiful and her eyes were intrigueing. I read her file and the more I read the more intrigued I became.

I got home that night and I called to her, I said Millie my name is Greg and I would like to tell you that I am sorry for what your husband done to you. That was wrong of him, at this point I heard a noise and the lights went out and all of a sudden when I lit some candles before me stood a beautiful woman. I said Miss millie is that you, she smiled and waved.

I woke up the next morning and felt very different and did not know why. It came time for my friend Stefanie to come by and do her thing. That night her and the paranormal crew came over to investigate and I shared with them the findings on the house. They also found some documentation about the house being used during the days of the civil war it was a house for the confederate soilders. Some of the information they had shared indicated that the house was used in manners to serve the soilders needs by pleasure.

The team set up there cameras and recording devices. They had me stay and watch through out the night in the place set aside that is where all the main equipment and staff was, so I hung out and watched the evidence as it was recorded live. Then I saw her, millie I said and the group radioed to Stefanie and told her I saw something. They told her where I saw it at.

So my friend she went to my room where millie was seen on camera. The thing that occurred next was so unexpected but impactful. Stefanie sat on my bed and I watched the camera and as I watched Millie got angry and attacked stefanie and the recording she got on her recorder also justified the attack to her. That was not the only thing that happened.

We watched even further and more things occurred. We heard gunfire on camera, then we heard moaning, we even caught more aparitions and voices. Finally the sun came up and the crew was done and they told me they would go back to the office and review every piece of footage and evidence and then they would come back with it all compiled together and go over all the findings and explain what we may need to do to try and make it livable.

The next day Stefanie and the crew decided it was best to go over the evidence at the office instead of the house. I asked her why and she said well we may be dealing with a posseive spirit and thats dangerous. I headed to the office and sat down in her office and we watched the evidence over the big screen in her office and as the scenes unfolded my nerves started to get the best of me.

Stefanie explained that some of the evidence from the civil war was a bit inappropiate and she said some of it a bit steamy. The next part was a turn to the days of the orphange and she said it was sad cause all you hear is children crying. The final part she said is where she was concerned for me.

I asked why, she played the part of millie appearing, then she played the words she said and she told stefanie to get out and stay away that greg was hers and no one else could have him. She told me to becareful because spirits like this can cause harm to you and others around you. So she told me to be sure that if I feel in danger or feel threatenend to call her for help she would do a cleanse of the house.

I told her will do. I asked her why she cared so much. She advised she is in love with me. I was a tad shocked to hear this from her. I knew she was upfront and honest but that was so unexpected. So I asked her over for dinner tonight. Stefanie said what time, I told her 6pm and she said be there.

I went out and ordered in for dinner tonight and bought some candles and made it a memorable night. I wanted to make her my girlfriend. So I was thinking how I would ask her to go out with me. I wondered if it was smart to ask her out in the house. I was worried that it may cause millie to make harm and be violent towards stefanie or myself.

The night came into play and we talked and listened to a nice soothing romantic music and everything was going smooth till, Millie made her appearance in a way that was not so nice. She screamed and screeched and was very angry. Stefanie and I tried to calm the spirit and have her understand that she died long ago and that she needed to understand that I did not scorn her heart.

But millie had other things in mind. She disappeared and Stefanie and I did not feel that would be the end of it. Little did we know we both were right. Months went by and millie was unseen, she was quiet and then one day the day stefanie and I were to be married.

Stefanie was in her wedding dress and looking in the mirror when I heard her scream. I knew something was wrong. I had to go check but her sister stopped me and said let me. Her sister went to her screams and couldn't open the door. Then she heard a crash and I ran up the stairs and broke the door down and stefanie was laying on the floor and the mirror was broken. I asked what happened and she said to me Millie is angry.

We can not marry today. I told her lets move the plans to another site and we can do it soon. I called to every venue under the sun and nothing had an opening. Then my best man said wait I have the perfect spot and its beautiful for an event like this. We can setup and yall can be married in a month. The planner and my best friend set everything up and all is good.

Stefanie was scared and told me what happened, how millie looked at her through mirror in such an evil way and if she had her way she would have killed me. I told stefanie to calm down and we will list the house and resale it and move to another house.

We got married and it was magical and romantic and I spoke to the realtor while on our honeymoon and asked her to relist the house for sale. To try and find a house similar to it but not as old. The realtor agreed and she had a key that my friend dropped to her on my behalf.

The realtor called and said she had a gentleman interested in the house. He offered more than I was asking for it. I took the deal and we sold the house and moved into a different house in Athens Ga.

1 year later Stefanie and I had twin daughters and named them Melanie Jane and Georgette may and planned to have more children and we enjoyed the time as husband and wife and parents to amazing girls.

So if you ever encounter the paranormal just try and understand them and know when you to need to get out. Till next time....The end.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sara Kline

My name is Sara I live in the country in a small town in pennsylvania called St thomas. I enjoy writing and craft making but I do this in the comfort of my home. I enjoy making my own hours and bossing me around. let me create your design

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.